We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room”
Review of Motel 6 Lewiston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Lewiston
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. The room was filthy,bathroom wasn't much better. Other guests were very noisey all hours of the night slamming doors, the heater wasn't working very good, but it had a bed and we were to exhausted to find another place,would never stay here again. Oh but the TV was nice and the wifi was good

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarmerPastures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Lewiston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We recently found ourselves in the Lewiston-Auburn area of Maine and needed accommodations for a night. Saw a review on TripAdvisor from a business traveler who basically wrote "don't bother with the rest. Stay here." This Motel 6 fit the bill and then some. The front desk, helmed by Jessica, was prompt at check-in, helpful with nearby information, and gave us a cheery goodbye and a check-out receipt with no surprise charges. The property has been recently renovated into a Scandinavian Modern theme that dispenses with rugs and upholstery (usual suspects when it comes to smells) and replaces them with bamboo-type flooring and a pod-shaped shower. Rather chic for the bargain basement price. The night we stayed was almost eerily quiet, so noise-phobes, this is your place. Good hot water and pressure, flat screen TV, lots of parking, coffee in the lobby. Now, if you're used to staying at boutique hotels with snooty hipsters on staff and fair trade bathroom toiletries, this place will definitely be a down grade. But if you're a "get out and go" traveler with basic needs and a budget, you can't go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

found motel 6 online thought how bad can it be its a chain motel..was at the frount desk for 5min while the manager was on the phone staring at me while speaking some non english,got checked in,non smoking room?the whole motel smelled like smoke,no carpet and a basic cold room,just empty,bathroom had toothpaste left on the counter just dirty,slept in my clothes just a dirty feeling place..i think people live there ,noisy

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Tim_b, we apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered during your stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We encourage you to contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to improve our guests’ experience with us: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Needed to make an overnight stop on a long trip to Northern Maine. Taking my 91 yr old father with us we needed a handicapped-accessible room. Settled on Motel 6 because of the low price. Room was okay. Did not expect the laminated floor throughout (no carpet) but guess this was to facilitate wheelchairs. The Bathroom was well suited for someone who needed assistance and this was appreciated as my father was able to shower with his walker. Over all the room was too bare-bones for me. It lacked any kind of warmth. Lighting was extremely poor. Could not read my book by any light in the room. Oh well, it fit the need and we traveled on the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmptyNest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I really like the recently renovated motel 6 rooms, with the solid (fake wood) floors as opposed to dirty carpet, updated bedding etc. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, parking lot had ample lighting to feel safe. The sliding doors from our room to the parking lot was very convenient, however ours had not been updated in the renovations and was very hard to slide open/closed. It was hard to know if the door was locked, but it did have the added security bar so we had no safety concerns. For our one-night stay, the room was decent and the location was easy to get to from the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k9shwgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here late August. Front desk staff very nice however the hotel is really, really seedy. Just walking from lobby to our second floor room we encountered other guests hanging out in the hallway. Everything smelled of cigarette smoke. Room had hollow sounding fake wood floors that felt dirty - I slept with my shoes on! I'm pretty cheap and hate wasting money but I would have paid twice as much to get a halfway better room than what these folks provided at $73.00

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeeJAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I reviewed the numerous entries some back as far as 2008. So we decided to see for ourselves. All rooms have either been renovated or are being redone now. Great, clean room at a great price. Near the interstate and everything downtown. jimm

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.1 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
3.3 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lewiston

Address: 516 Pleasant St, I-495 at Exit #13, Lewiston, ME 04240-3938
Region: United States > Maine > Lewiston
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range: £50 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lewiston Hotel Lewiston
Motel Six Lewiston
Lewiston Motel 6
Lewiston Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing