We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a stop Over” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Briarwood Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briarwood Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lincoln
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just a stop Over”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Needed a place to stay for the night. Lady at the desk was very friendly and helped with all my needs, The room was a little dated neverthe less it was clean and comfy. They also had Wifi which was a big plus, also had a small microwave and refrigerator. Plus a good place to eat across the street. The price was VERY reasonable !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAAJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyq2201, Manager at Briarwood Motor Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2015
Briarwood is under new management and ownership and we are working on updates, Hope you come stay with the Briarwood Motor Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

My first impression of room wasn't bad but cost for room way too high. We picked this motor inn because they said they were dog friendly and on website their wasn't an extra fee for dogs. We got our credit card bill today and their was an extra charge for bringing our dog..... $100.00. I can understand if their was damage caused by our dog but their wasn't. If we didn't bring the dog with us when we left the room she was put in a crate until we got back.
I called to have them explain the charges and they stated that we never informed them we were bringing our dog and we were not in a pet friendly room. When I made the reservation I did inform them we were bringing our dog and had about a 15 min conversation about my dog and how they liked boston terriers. So when talking to them about the bill they informed me it was my fault I was in a room that wasn't pet friendly....hmmm I calledbto make a reservation for a room they choose the room for me..how is that my fault. They also stated that if we haad mentioned taking our dog they would have written it down when we made our reservation..that isn't my fault they don't know how to do their paper work correctly. Customer service is horrible and who ever I. Talked to on the phone started yelling and swear ing at me.
I have been to a lot of hotel and have never once given a bad review but this time I felt a need for it...oh one more thing they also stated they were going to put me on a list for other hotels so they will not rent a room to me....omg just don't stay their and you will not have to worry about this hassel I have to go through with them.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jewelzriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyq2201, Manager at Briarwood Motor Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2015
I am very sorry about your bad experience with Briarwood Motor Inn, but would like to let you know it is now are under new management and ownership. We would like very much if you came and gave Briarwood another chance. Again I am sorry about your bad experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Livermore Falls, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I would say this was your average economy motel at best. I'd stay there in a bind but there is a much better choice in Lincoln. The rooms obviously haven't been updated in a long time. The beds are okay but nothing I would buy.

Room Tip: Down the road at a competitor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madawaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had to stay in Lincoln for medical appointments. We were taken back by the looks of the room, shag rug, brown/orange decor, tattered shades and no hair dryer. All this for the price of a room that would get you so much more. We had little choice and had it not been winter, I think my spouse would have slept in the car. As it seemed to be busy, I would think we were not the only ones in this situation. There must be a way to upgrade this place. I would actually return to lincoln for shopping and Gilmore's restaurant, if they did an upgrade.

Room Tip: try to stay in other areas, even if it means traveling to Bangor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rejeannern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyq2201, Manager at Briarwood Motor Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Briarwood Motor Inn is under new management and working on upgrades as we speak, I would like to invite you back in the hopes you could give us some insight on what else you would like to see changed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed here recently and it is what you'd expect. It's an older motel(as most motels are) but is was clean and suited our needs very well. I thought the price was fair for a weekend. Manager was very helpful and friendly, she put us upstairs as it might be quieter and had a view of our parked snowmobile trailer. Snowmobile trail was right across the street as was a very decent family restaurant that also had a bar and plenty of TV's. We'd go back if we're planning to ride in that area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snonut800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

A little overpriced for what it is. An older motel that could use some renovations, but for an overnight it was okay, not many choices in Lincoln. We have stayed there before. The room was clean, although I didn't care for the smell. It is "pet friendly" & only a $10 charge per stay. They have a website, but you have to call to make a reservation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Schnauzer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

All I can say about this hotel is that the cleanliness situation is less than moderate.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.8 mi away
Whitetail Inn
Whitetail Inn
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
22.1 mi away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lincoln House Motel
Lincoln House Motel
#3 of 3 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Motor Inn

Property: Briarwood Motor Inn
Address: 223 West Broadway, Lincoln, ME 04457
Region: United States > Maine > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"where simple things are still important" We have many extras on site: coin-op washer and drier, soda machine, bean bag toss game, cribbage boards, hair dryers and ice, as well as fridges, microwaves, coffee pots and heating and cooling units in all rooms. For added comfort we have added Amish furniture to many of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Briarwood Motor Inn Lincoln, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing