We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent the weekend there because it was close to the Cellardoor Winery Vinfest. The food, atmosphere and room was AMAZING! Maryann and Manuel are gracious hosts and this is one of the best places to stay if you come to this area! I plan to come back...often!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

I travel around the State of Maine on both Business and Pleasure and I must say the Youngtown Inn is as good as it gets. Both Manuel and MaryAnn are great hosts and the Restaurant is one of the very best in the entire state. The Inn is in close proximity to Celladoor Winery which also is one of the finest in the state and Lincolnville is a great place to visit anytime of year. This is a must see and stay place! Bob Froberg.

Room Tip: Room #5 is on the top floor with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Amazing bed & breakfast! This house was built by my great-great grandfather, Moses Young. My great-grandfather Randle Ellis Young, was born here. The Youngtown Inn's 70-seat French restaurant showcases the culinary skills of award winning chef, Manuel Mercier and his lovely wife, MaryAnn. So thankful that the Merciers have preserved our family home in such a passionate and loving way. They are the superlative owners and Inn Keepers, with friendly and personal service matched only by the gorgeous rooms and the divine food!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Why stay on the coast when the fog descends when you can stay at the Youngtown Inn, just inland, and experience real Maine hospitality at an extremely keen price? The rooms in this original 1810 farmhouse were beautifully and individually decorated as well as being very spacious. Manuel, being a French professionally trained chef, brought all his expertise to the breakfast table and restaurant, while MaryAnn made sure that all guests were well cared for and entertained! We were made to feel so welcome and the complimentary cookies were to die for!

We were on the doorstep of some of the finest scenery and coastline that Maine has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything about the Youngtown Inn is well thought out. The rooms are comfortable and have excellent character and the property is beautiful. MaryAnn is an excellent hostess who is fun to chat with and will excitedly recommend her favorite activities and sites.

The Inn is home to perhaps the area's finest restaurant whose chef also prepares the morning breakfast. With experience staying at a number of bed and breakfasts, I can promise that you will quickly learn to appreciate the difference having a truly world class chef cooking your breakfast makes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a gorgeous place this is! We were greeted on our arrival by one of our hosts, Maryann (I hope I've spelled that correctly) She showed us around the property, which has a rich history, and to our rooms, which were beautifully decorated and very comfortable, we also had a lovely lounge area with tea & coffee and home made cookies or cakes on offer. She even got one of her strapping sons to carry our luggage upstairs to the rooms. The breakfasts were cooked by Manuel, Maryann's French husband, and very good they were too....we even taught them how to make a decent cup of English tea!! :D We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, that was excellent too. Overall a great visit, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manchesterellie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We, a family of five, spent three wonderful days at Youngtown Inn. The house displays a personal and warm charm, it is located in the midst of a most picturesque countryside, which offers plenty of outdoor activities. The cuisine was excellent, both breakfast and dinner prepared with utmost dedication. The hospitality of our hosts was outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meyer_renger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincolnville hotels
4 mi away
Inn at Sunrise Point
Inn at Sunrise Point
#3 of 9 in Lincolnville
200 reviews
4.5 mi away
Spouter Inn Bed and Breakfast
Spouter Inn Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in Lincolnville
49 reviews
4 mi away
Victorian by the Sea
Victorian by the Sea
#4 of 9 in Lincolnville
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
320 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beach Cottage Inn
Beach Cottage Inn
#6 of 9 in Lincolnville
51 reviews
3.9 mi away
Black Horse Inn
Black Horse Inn
#9 of 9 in Lincolnville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 581 Youngtown Rd, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5431
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range: £155 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a more personalized, unique, boutique style experience, simplicity where "guests feel incredibly connected with our destination and the local way of life." Then look no further. The Youngtown Inn is a classic 1810 farmhouse built proudly upon two centuries of New England heritage. This grand old house was the center of the Young family's poultry and dairy farm for more than seven generations. Our intimate inn offers six comfortable and romantic guestrooms, each with a private en-suite bath. Some rooms offer queen canopy or sleigh beds, balconies and fireplaces. Located only 1 mile from Maine largest Vineyard and Winery "Cellardoor Winery" check all their special events. All rooms offer generous amenities and the convenience of free wireless internet. The tastefully decorated guest rooms, sunny verandas, broad pumpkin pine floors, and brick fireplaces capture the warm feel of beautiful rural Maine. Located along Route 52 near Lake Megunticook, it is the perfect vacationing spot for exploring the mid-coast of Maine, taking ferry rides to nearby islands, swimming, boating, visiting the area's quaint shops, the Nature Conservancy and concerts at the Opera House as well as the Lobster Festival in nearby Rockport. In winter, the Camden Snow Bowl is a major attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youngtown Inn Bed And Breakfast Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing