We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just a few minutes out from Camden, Maine you will find this gorgeous inn. Ideally located near vineyards as well as the seaside, it is a perfect jumping off point to visit the state of Maine. The rooms are delightful, and offer outside sitting areas with peaceful views of the surrounding country side. Owners MaryAnn and Miguel provide a truly welcoming atmosphere, with Miguel serving as chef for their superb restaurant. Do not miss a chance to dine there, and if you are lucky, you will have Michael as your server. A five star experience all around!

Ron and Victoria

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent the weekend there because it was close to the Cellardoor Winery Vinfest. The food, atmosphere and room was AMAZING! Maryann and Manuel are gracious hosts and this is one of the best places to stay if you come to this area! I plan to come back...often!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I travel around the State of Maine on both Business and Pleasure and I must say the Youngtown Inn is as good as it gets. Both Manuel and MaryAnn are great hosts and the Restaurant is one of the very best in the entire state. The Inn is in close proximity to Celladoor Winery which also is one of the finest in the state and Lincolnville is a great place to visit anytime of year. This is a must see and stay place! Bob Froberg.

Room Tip: Room #5 is on the top floor with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Amazing bed & breakfast! This house was built by my great-great grandfather, Moses Young. My great-grandfather Randle Ellis Young, was born here. The Youngtown Inn's 70-seat French restaurant showcases the culinary skills of award winning chef, Manuel Mercier and his lovely wife, MaryAnn. So thankful that the Merciers have preserved our family home in such a passionate and loving way. They are the superlative owners and Inn Keepers, with friendly and personal service matched only by the gorgeous rooms and the divine food!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Why stay on the coast when the fog descends when you can stay at the Youngtown Inn, just inland, and experience real Maine hospitality at an extremely keen price? The rooms in this original 1810 farmhouse were beautifully and individually decorated as well as being very spacious. Manuel, being a French professionally trained chef, brought all his expertise to the breakfast table and restaurant, while MaryAnn made sure that all guests were well cared for and entertained! We were made to feel so welcome and the complimentary cookies were to die for!

We were on the doorstep of some of the finest scenery and coastline that Maine has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything about the Youngtown Inn is well thought out. The rooms are comfortable and have excellent character and the property is beautiful. MaryAnn is an excellent hostess who is fun to chat with and will excitedly recommend her favorite activities and sites.

The Inn is home to perhaps the area's finest restaurant whose chef also prepares the morning breakfast. With experience staying at a number of bed and breakfasts, I can promise that you will quickly learn to appreciate the difference having a truly world class chef cooking your breakfast makes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tryis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a gorgeous place this is! We were greeted on our arrival by one of our hosts, Maryann (I hope I've spelled that correctly) She showed us around the property, which has a rich history, and to our rooms, which were beautifully decorated and very comfortable, we also had a lovely lounge area with tea & coffee and home made cookies or cakes on offer. She even got one of her strapping sons to carry our luggage upstairs to the rooms. The breakfasts were cooked by Manuel, Maryann's French husband, and very good they were too....we even taught them how to make a decent cup of English tea!! :D We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, that was excellent too. Overall a great visit, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manchesterellie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
4.5 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
4.2 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
5.5 mi away
Point Lookout Resort
Point Lookout Resort
#1 of 1 in Northport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#4 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
10.4 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
4.7 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 581 Youngtown Rd, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5431
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a more personalized, unique, boutique style experience, simplicity where "guests feel incredibly connected with our destination and the local way of life." Then look no further. The Youngtown Inn is a classic 1810 farmhouse built proudly upon two centuries of New England heritage. This grand old house was the center of the Young family's poultry and dairy farm for more than seven generations. Our intimate inn offers six comfortable and romantic guestrooms, each with a private en-suite bath. Some rooms offer queen canopy or sleigh beds, balconies and fireplaces. Located only 1 mile from Maine largest Vineyard and Winery "Cellardoor Winery" check all their special events. All rooms offer generous amenities and the convenience of free wireless internet. The tastefully decorated guest rooms, sunny verandas, broad pumpkin pine floors, and brick fireplaces capture the warm feel of beautiful rural Maine. Located along Route 52 near Lake Megunticook, it is the perfect vacationing spot for exploring the mid-coast of Maine, taking ferry rides to nearby islands, swimming, boating, visiting the area's quaint shops, the Nature Conservancy and concerts at the Opera House as well as the Lobster Festival in nearby Rockport. In winter, the Camden Snow Bowl is a major attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youngtown Inn Bed And Breakfast Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing