We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Sunrise Point
Ranked #3 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is truly a unique and beautiful place. The location is amazingly beautiful and attention is paid to every detail. The staff is warm and friendly and they make you feel like you are one of the family. Accommodations are wonderful and the food is delicious. We will definitely be back to this little taste of paradise.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviationguy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thanks for staying with us on your honeymoon. We hope to see you again on an anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
137
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

From the moment you drive down the winding road to the inn you know you are someplace special. We were professionally and warmly greeted by the innkeeper, shown around the exquisite and meticulously maintained property and then to our spacious airy cottage with the most comfortable bed and incredible views ever. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and gracious. The breakfast was delicious. The borrowing library of books and DVD's along with the homemade cookies and fresh coffee and tea available were thoughtful touches. Your every need and want for a getaway have been anticipated and met at this wonderful inn. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you stay at the Inn. We hope you will visit us again in the future. And we greatly appreciate your kind words. Best wishes, Daina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Well, my wife and my return to the Inn at Sunrise Point came a bit quicker than we had hoped for. Just a mere 9 months after our last visit we came back. When we decided we wanted to take another extended weekend trip somewhere we couldn't think of any other place we wanted to go other than here. It is such a wonderful place to stay. The staff is helpful, courteous and as friendly as family. Daina runs such a wonderful operation here and the rest of the staff prepare wonderful breakfasts, keep the rooms tidy and clean, and provide service that I have not experienced from other places. This place is a little slice of Heaven in a sometimes chaotic world. I have never felt so relaxed, peaceful and happy as I have at the Inn at Sunrise Point. We look forward to many returns in the future.

Room Tip: The separated cottages from the main house offer wonderful views, expansive space and a quiet retrea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makins117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
We look forward to your next visit too! Thanks for taking the time to share your views with everyone. Best wishes, Daina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 days the week before Memorial Day, WOW what a wonderful place!
Starting from our arrival the staff is fantastic. We stayed in the Rachel Carson Cottage loved it!
Impecably CLEAN! The breakfasts were fantastic. And when I asked for a recipe Daina the owner went beyond just the recipe- I have made it twice since being home it is her delicious fruit compote!! And then theres Head of Housekeeping BONNIE what can I say except what a sweetheart withing 15 min of the first days breakfast we felt like we were visiting family!!! We left the Inn to continue our weeks vacation up to Moosehead Lake, Driving in the car and then arriving at our next Inn all we really wanted to do and should of done was return to the Inn at Sunrise Point. We have stayed in many many inns on our yearly spring and fall vacations they could all take a lesson from Daina! We will definitely be returning to the Inn for our 2013 spring vac. to maine!!! Thank you again to Daina and her staff you are all FABULOUS and 1st class!!!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room!!! SOOOO very clean!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycook21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
We so look forward to your return. And yes, we will be offering our "usual" early spring special of 4 nights for the price of 3 in 2013. Thanks for taking the time to write about us. Best wishes, Daina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

What a find! Fabulous location overlooking the sea, absolutely perfect!
We stayed in the main house (lovely bungalows in the grounds also available) which was beautifully decorated & furnished. Diana & her staff were warm & welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Need help finding somewhere for an evening meal?...or venue to visit? or directions? no problem...assistance was ALWAYS available. We really appreciated the luxury we enjoyed & reluctantly had to leave to come back to the U.K.! This place is so special it deserves more than the 5 stars I can allocate! Thanks again to all the staff who made our visit so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main house look out to sea & all the cottages have sea views too... it's ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baryspad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. And yes, the staff tries always ro be available to provide information on the area and to help with your reservations for dining, sailing, and other activities. Interacting with our guests is the best part of working at the Inn! We look forward to your next visit.
Daina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I am very late in writing this review but better late than never. We stayed here in June, 2011.
We stayed here on recommendation of some friends and they were so right. What a wonderful place to stay on our first trip to Maine. When you walk in the door there is beautiful, relaxing music playing. We stayed in the main house and our room was lovely. No detail was overlooked. Beautiful and cozy furnishings throughout, fabulous views on the water, breakfasts beyond what one could ever hope for. Loved that our bathroom had a double sink, shower and tub. Immaculate housekeeping. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I had sent a birthday present for my husband ahead and they had it waiting for him in our room arranged with balloons as I had requested. Cannot give this place enough kudos. Wish it was closer to where we live (Midwest) so we go there more often.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sarah Orne Jewett room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
We are so pleased that a year after your stay you have such wonderful memories of your stay at the Inn at Sunrise Point. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you!Daina and the staff at the Inn at Sunrise Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa,Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

This represents our third stay at this WSJ and Maine Mag recently reviewed bed and breakfast. There are no words to describe the outstanding nature of this facility in every way. The owner is on site, engaging and delightful. She is surrounded by a stable staff who are wonderful and become known personally to every guest. There is nothing one can want for. The Inn is perfectly situated waterside on Penobscot Bay, 5 minutes north of Camden, which affords shopping, dining, sailing, and attraction options galore. Not to speak of hiking in the Camden Hills, a great experience, and Acadia National Park a mere 2 hours away. BreaKfast is gourmet quality, and starts the day right, cooked to order. Cookies, and coffee in the afternoons is a great touch. There is a nice wine selection, and a bar in the library. The rooms and cabins are fabulous. Redone tastefully with modern accoutrements (flat tv, multilevel shower, jacuzzi tub, double vanity, remote control fireplaces, luxurious bed linens etc) but maintaining Maine tradition there is not a room in the house we would not stay in gladly.
As a usually critical reviewer, please hear me, this place is the epitome of the coastal Maine bed and breakfast world.

Room Tip: The two cottages closest to the water are the most desirable, but no room is a disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mretmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much for your gracious and enthusiastic review. We can add only one comment--what makes the Inn at Sunrise Point a wonderful place is the guests who stay here. We love meeting new people, but also treasure all of you who return time and again. Thank you for the pleasure of your company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.5 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sunrise Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sunrise Point

Property: Inn at Sunrise Point
Address: 55 Sunrise Point Road, P.O. Box 21, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Sunrise Point 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our romantic mid-coast Maine lodging offering a secluded waterfront hideaway with breathtaking waterviews, minutes from nearby Camden. Relax in comfortable rooms and romantic cottages at our Camden bed & breakfast, with private decks, fireplaces,AC, flat-screen TVs & Wi-Fi. Enjoy the delicious gourmet breakfast, book a soothing in-room or spa massage, or relax by the water with the best view of any Camden, ME hotel. Experience the Inn at Sunrise Point, a Select Registry and 4-Diamond luxury Maine bed and breakfast with unforgettable service and a beautiful natural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Sunrise Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sunrise Point Hotel Lincolnville
Inn At Sunrise Point Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing