We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Sunrise Point
Nearby Hotels
Point Lookout(Northport)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
194
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinslow homer cottagelane cottagerachel carsonwhite roomb bmy husband and ipenobscot bayturn down servicefitz henry lanesmallest roomgracious staffwood burning fireplacehonor barcookieswatching the lobster boatsruns a tight shipshooting stars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our third consecutive summer visit to this great inn, run seamlessly by Daina Hill. All of the superlatives from our earlier review still apply, except that we may have found a new "favorite" cottage. Winslow Homer has been home for us, until now. This year we spent a third night in the Lane cottage, which has (shhh) even more going for it. While its fireplace is gas and not wood, nonetheless it literally sits 10 feet from Penboscot Bay. Your view from every window is of gentle waves lapping against the rocky shore just below. Not to mention the blend of blues, crisp whites, and hardwood floors and furniture in the bedroom (see picture). THE place to go off the grid in Midcoast; settle into an Adirondack chair and watch the world pass by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NH_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

I did tell you you would love the Lane Cottage. Yes, the Homer Cottage is fabulous, but when I am inside the Lane Cottage I feel like I am in a different world--it is all about the water and the waves. I am so pleased you were happy and needless to say, we look forward to your return. Thanks also for taking the time to share your views with prospective guests who rely on Trip Advisor. We much appreciate it. Best regards, Daina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Daina and her entire staff provide a beautiful experience. Hospitality abounds, the view is breaktaking, and the food was a delight. Rooms are clean, comfortable, private and attention has been paid to each detail. The drive to restaurants is minimal with numerous choices. This is a truly professionally run Inn which merits a four star experience. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Inn and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to your return in the future! Best regards, Daina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is truly a unique and beautiful place. The location is amazingly beautiful and attention is paid to every detail. The staff is warm and friendly and they make you feel like you are one of the family. Accommodations are wonderful and the food is delicious. We will definitely be back to this little taste of paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviationguy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thanks for staying with us on your honeymoon. We hope to see you again on an anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

From the moment you drive down the winding road to the inn you know you are someplace special. We were professionally and warmly greeted by the innkeeper, shown around the exquisite and meticulously maintained property and then to our spacious airy cottage with the most comfortable bed and incredible views ever. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and gracious. The breakfast was delicious. The borrowing library of books and DVD's along with the homemade cookies and fresh coffee and tea available were thoughtful touches. Your every need and want for a getaway have been anticipated and met at this wonderful inn. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you stay at the Inn. We hope you will visit us again in the future. And we greatly appreciate your kind words. Best wishes, Daina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Well, my wife and my return to the Inn at Sunrise Point came a bit quicker than we had hoped for. Just a mere 9 months after our last visit we came back. When we decided we wanted to take another extended weekend trip somewhere we couldn't think of any other place we wanted to go other than here. It is such a wonderful place to stay. The staff is helpful, courteous and as friendly as family. Daina runs such a wonderful operation here and the rest of the staff prepare wonderful breakfasts, keep the rooms tidy and clean, and provide service that I have not experienced from other places. This place is a little slice of Heaven in a sometimes chaotic world. I have never felt so relaxed, peaceful and happy as I have at the Inn at Sunrise Point. We look forward to many returns in the future.

Room Tip: The separated cottages from the main house offer wonderful views, expansive space and a quiet retreat and are well worth the cost.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makins117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

We look forward to your next visit too! Thanks for taking the time to share your views with everyone. Best wishes, Daina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews