We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Sunrise Point
Ranked #4 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Winslow Homer Cottage, and can only repeat the magnificent comments previously written about this establishment.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - breakfast was a treat in beautiful surroundings.
The view across Penobscott Bay is about as good as you could get anywhere.
We will definitely look to return in the future (all the way from Melbourne, Australia) and enjoy more from this fantastic Inn.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

We decided to spend our 30th wedding anniversary at the Inn at Sunrise Point - it was the conclusion of a month long celebration! The Inn delivers on all levels. The owner and innkeepers are just wonderful and we were made to feel as though this was our home away from home. Service was impeccable from our immaculate cottage with a complimentary fully stocked fridge, to the delicious daily breakfast served on beautiful tableware with a "to die for view" of the ocean. One can simply stay put during the day given the location and then venture out to one of the many excellent restaurants in Camden. We have already booked our stay for next year. Thank you for a very special vacation! Lisa and Gerry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweeneyBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

There is little I can add to the superlatives already bestowed upon this place by previous reviewers. The staff, location, staff, views, staff, accommodations, staff, food and staff are all top notch. Anyone who dares to give this place anything but their highest rating is simply wrong, or has an agenda that has nothing to do with providing good travel advice - and even then, they are still wrong. Did I mention the great staff?

The only complaint you are ever likely to hear about The Inn at Sunrise Point is the fact that it is so disappointing to have to leave. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WynneWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed in the Hopper cottage, loved every minute, left there and went to Bar Harbour, I wanted to go back . The cottage was clean and crisp looking , nicely stocked with everything you would want.
The staff, views, breakfast, grounds, rooms are all top notch. Daina the owner does a wonderful job, she has left nothing undone. When you leave your room for breakfast or dinner, come back the room has been cleaned and picked up. We did not even see them go in or out. Nice touch. Staff does make you feel like family. The views are beautiful, loved taking pictures of the sunrise , that we could see from our bed. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tennisngolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was our first stay and we're already wanting to return. Their website is wonderful and depicted the property perfectly. Our cottage, Hopper Cottage, was perfect. Sparkling clean, lovely bath products, pretty decorations, charming porch with rockers to enjoy the view. Couldn't think of anything they missed. The owner and staff are a delight. So friendly and eager to assist. Coffee served starting at 7 am and breakfast at 8 am. And what a breakfast they serve! The food is just beyond heavenly. Every afternoon you can enjoy iced tea and cookies or cake or some other special treat they have sat out for you to enjoy.I personally noticed so many things that they had done at the Inn that proved to me that they pay special attention to fine details. Thanks Inn at Sunrise Point....I noticed and applaude you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbinwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our third consecutive summer visit to this great inn, run seamlessly by Daina Hill. All of the superlatives from our earlier review still apply, except that we may have found a new "favorite" cottage. Winslow Homer has been home for us, until now. This year we spent a third night in the Lane cottage, which has (shhh) even more going for it. While its fireplace is gas and not wood, nonetheless it literally sits 10 feet from Penboscot Bay. Your view from every window is of gentle waves lapping against the rocky shore just below. Not to mention the blend of blues, crisp whites, and hardwood floors and furniture in the bedroom (see picture). THE place to go off the grid in Midcoast; settle into an Adirondack chair and watch the world pass by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NH_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

I did tell you you would love the Lane Cottage. Yes, the Homer Cottage is fabulous, but when I am inside the Lane Cottage I feel like I am in a different world--it is all about the water and the waves. I am so pleased you were happy and needless to say, we look forward to your return. Thanks also for taking the time to share your views with prospective guests who rely on Trip Advisor. We much appreciate it. Best regards, Daina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Daina and her entire staff provide a beautiful experience. Hospitality abounds, the view is breaktaking, and the food was a delight. Rooms are clean, comfortable, private and attention has been paid to each detail. The drive to restaurants is minimal with numerous choices. This is a truly professionally run Inn which merits a four star experience. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Inn and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to your return in the future! Best regards, Daina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.5 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
320 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
170 reviews
10.3 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Victorian by the Sea
Victorian by the Sea
#3 of 9 in Lincolnville
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sunrise Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sunrise Point

Address: 55 Sunrise Point Road, P.O. Box 21, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range: £277 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Sunrise Point 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our romantic mid-coast Maine lodging offering a secluded waterfront hideaway with breathtaking waterviews, minutes from nearby Camden. Relax in comfortable rooms and romantic cottages at our Camden bed & breakfast, with private decks, fireplaces,AC, flat-screen TVs & Wi-Fi. Enjoy the delicious gourmet breakfast, book a soothing in-room or spa massage, or relax by the water with the best view of any Camden, ME hotel. Experience the Inn at Sunrise Point, a Select Registry luxury Maine bed and breakfast with unforgettable service and a beautiful natural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Sunrise Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sunrise Point Hotel Lincolnville
Inn At Sunrise Point Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing