We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Sunrise Point
Ranked #3 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbeatable!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Truly an impeccable experience! The best of the best! We will be back EVERY year! Daina, Autumn and her crew are amazing!!! Rooms stunning. Love the real fireplaces. I'm so glad it rained one day... It allowed us to stay in and enjoy the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisandmlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
151
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Gorgeous views and innkeeper Daina and Lois will meet your every need with courtesy and humor. Great, great place. Easy access to town and to local parks and rec. We will definitelyl come back. We stayed in a cottage because we desired a bit more privacy. Must say also that the breakfasts are fantastic. Daina is quite the chef.

Room Tip: The Homer cottage is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkT_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights in the May Sarton room of the main house, and it is perfection. The views out the windows - or on our little porch - were amazing, the food was fantastic, and the innkeeper and staff friendly and helpful. We spent some time in the hammock, looking up at the trees and listening to the ocean. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I loved the May Sarton room. It was on the end of the upper floor with great views, very quiet and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetootrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Inn at Sunrise Point is simply a marvelous place to escape to enjoy all that Maine has to offer. Just outside of Camden, the Inn is located right on the bay with magnificent views from the bedroom decks, the house porch, or just down the path to the beach. It has beautifully appointed rooms (my room had its own wood-burning fireplace, a deck that overlooked the grounds and the bay, a spacious bathroom with both a tub and stand-alone shower) and a terrific staff who attended to any need (delicious breakfasts in the morning, cookies in the afternoon and wonderful wine/cocktails at night) that together made me feel right at home. While I was in Camden for a business trip, staying at the Inn made it more like a vacation. Simply put, I enjoyed every moment of my stay. Thank you to Daina and her staff for a wonderful visit; I can't wait to return for my next visit.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Jewett room in the main house. This made it easy to slip down to get a cup of fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Everything about our 4 night stay was simply wonderful. We stayed in the Carson Cottage, a 2 room suite with great sunrise views over West Penobscot Bay. Spending time with Daina and her crowd was a joy. After a scrumptious breakfast, I spent much of the days doing some long distance work while my wife attended a conference in Camden. The solarium in the main building was a great location to pretend to be productive! Even on the day it rained, the inn was a nice warm place to enjoy the overcast day. Every element of the atmosphere seemed to be designed for relaxation and peacefulness. By the time we left, I felt like we discovered a gem. Thank you Daina.

For those who like specifics.
Room: Spacious, nice sitting area, large bathroom with separate jacuzzi bath and mutli-jet shower. Nice fireplace that works well heating the entire space.
Bed: firm, high, fine linens with really nice pillows.
Lighting: Good. Easy reading lights in both rooms.
Entertainment: Good sized plasma in the bedroom area with local cable and lots of DVDs available from the inn's library.
Food: Super breakfasts. Good job tailoring menu to vegetarian needs. Nice mix across the days including frittatas, waffles, pancakes, and Eggs Benedict. Nice snacks available throughout the day.
Grounds: Very well manicured, nice lawn area looking out over the bay with comfy chairs for taking in the view. Well lit walkways in the evening. Steps down to the rocky shoreline.

This was our first trip to Maine and it is now on our list of "must visit regularly" places.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincy_MJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocky river ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

What a great place to stay! Can't imagine a better experience than I've had staying here for a conference. Spectacular setting, lovely room, friendly attentive staff, delicious breakfast and great treats all through the day. Can't recommend it more highly!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmac4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My fiance' and I booked this Inn for our trip to Maine to get married and honeymoon. Daina and the gang were so very welcoming - it felt like we were staying with friends that we have known forever. The Edward Hopper cottage was perfect for our honeymoon - the venue was so very romantic - the food - excellent. Overall, most amazing place every visited. We love Maine. What a wonderful and perfect place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillerLite5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.5 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
218 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
448 reviews
10.3 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sunrise Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sunrise Point

Property: Inn at Sunrise Point
Address: 55 Sunrise Point Road, P.O. Box 21, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Sunrise Point 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our romantic mid-coast Maine lodging offering a secluded waterfront hideaway with breathtaking waterviews, minutes from nearby Camden. Relax in comfortable rooms and romantic cottages at our Camden bed & breakfast, with private decks, fireplaces,AC, flat-screen TVs & Wi-Fi. Enjoy the delicious gourmet breakfast, book a soothing in-room or spa massage, or relax by the water with the best view of any Camden, ME hotel. Experience the Inn at Sunrise Point, a Select Registry and 4-Diamond luxury Maine bed and breakfast with unforgettable service and a beautiful natural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Sunrise Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sunrise Point Hotel Lincolnville
Inn At Sunrise Point Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing