We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a lovely well kept B&B that is extremely peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Sunrise Point
Ranked #3 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Sunrise Point is located on a tiny rise overlooking the ocean. The grounds are well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Winslow Cottage and it is just a very warm comfortable room with lots of windows. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was designed very nicely with full tub and an amazing shower. Liked the double sinks with the marble counter tops. Our room had a microwave and a fridge. The fireplace is wood burning. The rooms are extremely clean. The main house has an honor bar, snack room and a great room for breakfast. Lots of wonderful food for breakfast. This is a very peaceful location with great views. You can walk the rocky beach or just relax on your porch or the chairs on the lawn. It is located very close to Camden and other great sites. There is no restaurant so it is recommended to have a car as there is not place close by. The staff can recommend great places to eat. I do not recommend this B&B for children as most folks are here to relax and have peace and quiet. I highly recommend Sunrise Point

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Sunrise Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our company came here in May for 4 days for our annual company retreat. From the first contact to the end of our stay everything was simple and stress free. Daina, and her team, were easy to work with and all of our needs were met. The cabins are comfortable, clean and adorable, the food delicious and the views spectacular. And if you wake up early enough, you will experience the spectacular sunset.
The location is also excellent for exploring surrounding towns and for excellent dining in Camden, Rockland and Rockport. We hope to be back. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hipinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Such a comfy bed, beautiful views, and delicious food! Daina (the owner) is the perfect host: gracious, warm, welcoming, and accommodating.

I cannot wait to stay again the next time I am in Maine! Thank you for a wonderful few days.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Wyeth Loft and loved it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elise_Y_1360763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

SO IMPECCABLY CHARMING! The location & layout of the property are beautiful! Uniquely designed & spacious suites add to a perfect time! Mornings began with delicious chef cuisines and warm smiles of the genuinely attentive on-site staff! Just "FANTASTIC"! God is seen in the details" so you must go to Inn at Sunrise Point!

Room Tip: Every suite is unique, spacious and beautifully designed! I stayed in the Longfellow Suite...AMAZING...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hnC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the moment we entered the Inn it was an incredible experience. We stayed in the Winslow Homer cottage and it was amazing. Sleeping with the doors open and just listening to the water. The Inn Keeper was also amazing and exceeded our every expectation. The breakfasts were delicious and every detail was there. You felt the true meaning of being pampered. The overall service was exceptional. We were with a group celebrating a 50th birthday. It truly was a wonderful 4 days. We would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who wants first class treatment and cottages. We will be back many times in the future.

Room Tip: Cottages are closer to the water. I did see many of the rooms and they were all beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I've returned to this Inn several times with my husband. For us it has become a home away from home. I just can't say enough wonderful things about it. I miss it all year and count the days when we will return. The rooms are beautifully decorated with attention to detail and extremely well appointed, I can't say enough about the staff. They are the perfect combination of warmth and professionalism. Everyone is easy to talk to and respect your privacy if that's what your'e looking for. The breakfasts are of course homemade and unbelievably grand.
This is just a very special place. The waves are so soothing. The rooms are immaculate.. There;s turn down service with a chocolate surprise near your pillow, not to mention TV, DVD's, internet service (if you don't want to leave your computers etc. at home.) I only return to places that I love. The Inn is that place!

Room Tip: I'm reluctant to share my favorite rooms for selfish reasons. There are cottages to select and...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a beautiful, special place. Diana the owner has thought of everything, being a worldly traveler has given her a insight unlike any other Inn, B&B or Hotel. She has thought of everything, if you do not have it in your room or the main lodge, you do not need it. All the little niceties, hand cream, shampoo, lip balm, extra towels, soda and water, paper towels, even an extra roll under the sink, umbrella, blankets, I can just keep on going. Honor system bar, evening baked goods, turn down sheets with a chocolate patty. Beautifully manicure lawn to sit out on in cushioned Adirondack Chairs watching the sunrise or moonrise sipping on a hot chocolate, hot cider or coffee. Home made baked goods for breakfast with fresh fruit and a different home made breakfast everyday, oh you do not like the daily special, then they will cook you up some eggs. I want to tell everybody about this place, and also keep it quite so it stays as special as it is, A Little Bit of Heaven.

Room Tip: All are great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 702terrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.5 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
157 reviews
10.3 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Victorian by the Sea
Victorian by the Sea
#2 of 9 in Lincolnville
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sunrise Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sunrise Point

Address: 55 Sunrise Point Road, P.O. Box 21, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range: £302 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Sunrise Point 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our romantic mid-coast Maine lodging offering a secluded waterfront hideaway with breathtaking waterviews, minutes from nearby Camden. Relax in comfortable rooms and romantic cottages at our Camden bed & breakfast, with private decks, fireplaces,AC, flat-screen TVs & Wi-Fi. Enjoy the delicious gourmet breakfast, book a soothing in-room or spa massage, or relax by the water with the best view of any Camden, ME hotel. Experience the Inn at Sunrise Point, a Select Registry luxury Maine bed and breakfast with unforgettable service and a beautiful natural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Sunrise Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sunrise Point Hotel Lincolnville
Inn At Sunrise Point Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing