We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understated Elegance in Maine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Sunrise Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Sunrise Point
Ranked #3 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Millersville, MD
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Understated Elegance in Maine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

From the time you arrive and are greeted by Daina or one of her staff to the minute you leave, you experience the hospitality of those who truly want you to relax and enjoy yourself. We have stayed in the Hopper Cottage our first trip, but have come to love - and I mean love- the privacy and closeness to the water of the Lane Cottage. All of the accommodations have small refrigerators that are stocked with water and soda. There is an honor bar in the main building, along with DVD's for your viewing pleasure. The Lane Cottage boasts of a new bathroom that is really one of my favorites of all my travels. I know that rooms are important, but bathrooms are also and this one allows you to spread out your toiletries and is just gorgeous. The Lane Cottage is on the edge of the property and you have spectacular views of the ocean. It is very very calm and peaceful. All rooms are well kept and extremely clean.

Morning breakfast is in the main house and is always a treat. They offer savory dishes one day and sweet the next. If one or the other is not what you would like, Daina or Brad will be most happy to fix you something else. There is also yogurt, breakfast muffins and bread and cereal each morning. You also are provided with a fruit dish as your first course and the juice of your choice in a chilled glass.

Throughout the day there is coffee and tea available and then cookies and cake, along with chex mix and mixed nuts in the afternoon.

My husband comments that I sleep best at the Inn at Sunrise Point. I guess that's because Daina and her staff offer you a peaceful sanctuary. If you prefer something instead of solitude during the day down the road in either direction are great dining options and shopping. There are also hiking trails and other outdoor activities that they will set up for you during the day.

Hats off to Daina who has made the Inn much more than just a place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
137
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
375 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Sunrise Point is located on a tiny rise overlooking the ocean. The grounds are well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Winslow Cottage and it is just a very warm comfortable room with lots of windows. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was designed very nicely with full tub and an amazing shower. Liked the double sinks with the marble counter tops. Our room had a microwave and a fridge. The fireplace is wood burning. The rooms are extremely clean. The main house has an honor bar, snack room and a great room for breakfast. Lots of wonderful food for breakfast. This is a very peaceful location with great views. You can walk the rocky beach or just relax on your porch or the chairs on the lawn. It is located very close to Camden and other great sites. There is no restaurant so it is recommended to have a car as there is not place close by. The staff can recommend great places to eat. I do not recommend this B&B for children as most folks are here to relax and have peace and quiet. I highly recommend Sunrise Point

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our company came here in May for 4 days for our annual company retreat. From the first contact to the end of our stay everything was simple and stress free. Daina, and her team, were easy to work with and all of our needs were met. The cabins are comfortable, clean and adorable, the food delicious and the views spectacular. And if you wake up early enough, you will experience the spectacular sunset.
The location is also excellent for exploring surrounding towns and for excellent dining in Camden, Rockland and Rockport. We hope to be back. Thank you again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hipinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Such a comfy bed, beautiful views, and delicious food! Daina (the owner) is the perfect host: gracious, warm, welcoming, and accommodating.

I cannot wait to stay again the next time I am in Maine! Thank you for a wonderful few days.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Wyeth Loft and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise_Y_1360763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

SO IMPECCABLY CHARMING! The location & layout of the property are beautiful! Uniquely designed & spacious suites add to a perfect time! Mornings began with delicious chef cuisines and warm smiles of the genuinely attentive on-site staff! Just "FANTASTIC"! God is seen in the details" so you must go to Inn at Sunrise Point!

Room Tip: Every suite is unique, spacious and beautifully designed! I stayed in the Longfellow Suite...AMAZING...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itasca, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the moment we entered the Inn it was an incredible experience. We stayed in the Winslow Homer cottage and it was amazing. Sleeping with the doors open and just listening to the water. The Inn Keeper was also amazing and exceeded our every expectation. The breakfasts were delicious and every detail was there. You felt the true meaning of being pampered. The overall service was exceptional. We were with a group celebrating a 50th birthday. It truly was a wonderful 4 days. We would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who wants first class treatment and cottages. We will be back many times in the future.

Room Tip: Cottages are closer to the water. I did see many of the rooms and they were all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I've returned to this Inn several times with my husband. For us it has become a home away from home. I just can't say enough wonderful things about it. I miss it all year and count the days when we will return. The rooms are beautifully decorated with attention to detail and extremely well appointed, I can't say enough about the staff. They are the perfect combination of warmth and professionalism. Everyone is easy to talk to and respect your privacy if that's what your'e looking for. The breakfasts are of course homemade and unbelievably grand.
This is just a very special place. The waves are so soothing. The rooms are immaculate.. There;s turn down service with a chocolate surprise near your pillow, not to mention TV, DVD's, internet service (if you don't want to leave your computers etc. at home.) I only return to places that I love. The Inn is that place!

Room Tip: I'm reluctant to share my favorite rooms for selfish reasons. There are cottages to select and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.5 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
4.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sunrise Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sunrise Point

Property: Inn at Sunrise Point
Address: 55 Sunrise Point Road, P.O. Box 21, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Sunrise Point 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our romantic mid-coast Maine lodging offering a secluded waterfront hideaway with breathtaking waterviews, minutes from nearby Camden. Relax in comfortable rooms and romantic cottages at our Camden bed & breakfast, with private decks, fireplaces,AC, flat-screen TVs & Wi-Fi. Enjoy the delicious gourmet breakfast, book a soothing in-room or spa massage, or relax by the water with the best view of any Camden, ME hotel. Experience the Inn at Sunrise Point, a Select Registry and 4-Diamond luxury Maine bed and breakfast with unforgettable service and a beautiful natural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Sunrise Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sunrise Point Hotel Lincolnville
Inn At Sunrise Point Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing