We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely all-around”
Review of Mount Battie Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Battie Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely all-around”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were so happy we chose this wonderful motel for a three-night stay. It is comfortable, clean, homey, and welcoming. The hosts went above and beyond to offer help when I needed to find a doctor, and then offered ideas when I felt better and wanted to see sights and have the best Maine experience I could manage with the time I had left after my cold cleared up. Their brochure says you won't go away hungry from their breakfasts and I can vouch for that. Wonderful, moist homebaked goods that taste like they were baked with love. The property is lovely and the room will be your home-away-from-home. I hope I get to return to Maine at some point in my future. If I do, this will be the first place I book accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeingTheWorld56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    87
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
106
219
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, PA
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Thank you Christine and Ed for our lovely 2 day stay in your motel. From the moment we walked in looking for a room without a reservation, you treated us like VIP guests. The room was beautifully decorated, SO CLEAN and smelled great unlike so many 'typical roadside motels'. Clearly you take pride in your beautiful place with not only great customer service but also with how well cared for the property is. The breakfasts were delicious and sitting out on the front porch in the fall morning sunshine was an extra treat. It made the cost of the room worth it knowing you were in a clean motel room, safe, quiet location and yummy homemade breads and muffins warm from the oven and tasty organic brown eggs. "Kate" says thank you too for allowing her to stay! I have already told several friends and family about your motel and to be sure to stay there next time they are in Maine. I have not been back to Maine in about 20 yrs but after staying with your Mt Battie motel I will definitely be back. My friend Helga from Germany who was traveling with me enjoyed her stay as well and took home wonderful memories of our trip to Maine this Fall. Thanks again for your kindness and hospitality. Catherine, Helga and little "Kate".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I found the Mt. Battie Motel to be such a relaxing, welcoming, pretty place to stay on our tenth anniversary driving tour of New England. It sits on the hillside with views of the Penobscot Bay and islands in the distance. So beautiful, especially as you sit outside and enjoy a delicious little home baked breakfast each morning on the Mt. Battie veranda. Wow!
The hosts Ed and Christine are two of the best people we've ever met on any of our travels! Friendly, warm, welcoming and very knowledgeable, they make this place worth a special trip, especially if you're traveling the central coast area. We had a water view room that was clean and comfy. The view was beautiful! The Mt. Battie Motel feels more like a bed and breakfast then motel. Nearby Camden is a wonderful little harbor town and there is so much to do. We did the 2hr sailboat ride and will never forget how beautiful the experience was. The warm welcome we recieved from the hosts ed and christine was such a joy on our long scenic drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluNY19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Mount Battie Motel is a jewel of a find. Perfect location for the Camden, ME area. Ed and Christine are one of the nice people we've met... ever! They go out of their way to make sure your stay is a very pleasant experience. The room was super clean with a very nice smell of freshness. It was a great feeling every time we opened our room door. Christine's breakfast is top notch. She even packed some home made goodies for our journey. Next time my wife and I visit Maine we're sure to stay here again. If you're looking to stay in the Camden area stop what you're doing and book Mount Battie Motel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here and wish we could have stayed in the Camden area longer! Christine & Ed, the owners of Mt. Battie Motel, are great guides for all there is to do. They have many connections with area businesses/attractions with discounts at some. Their motel is clean, the breakfast is delicious and they truly make you feel like an honored guest.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My friend and I were driving through Maine and we needed a place to spend the night. We stopped and Christine welcomed us. We planned only to spend 1 night but Christine told us all the things we could do near Lincolnville so we decided to stay for 2 nights. We walked up Mt.Battie, walked to a lighthouse and took a sail boat ride.it was really great. The breakfast was good all homemade a little variety would have been better.Ed and Christine work very hard to make this a pleasant place to stay.The only complaint we had was the smell from the Eco cleaning products they use.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawk Point, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our visit to one of the local wineries was made all the better with our stay at Mount Battie. Our room was clean and comfortable, the owners were friendly and really take pride in their motel and the breakfast was great! Lots of fresh breads, coffee and good conversation on the front deck! Hope to make it back up to Maine and Mount Battie again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.1 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
310 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
146 reviews
8.9 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
320 reviews
10.3 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Battie Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Battie Motel

Property: Mount Battie Motel
Address: 2158 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Battie Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Battie overlooks Penobscot Bay just north of Camden, Maine. Rooms are immaculate, cleaned with organic cleaners and carefully decorated and furnished and can accommodate a variety of guest needs. Sleeping configurations are: one king, one queen, two doubles and two queens with pullout. For larger parties, there is a two bedroom, two bath suite that sleeps five. In-room refrigerator, coffee/tea, free Wi-Fi, chocolates, phone, color cable TV. The grounds contain a nature walking trail, gazebo with living room furniture & candles at night, fire-pit deck with benches & B-B-Q, Pergola with dining table & chairs all softly lit at night time. Centrally located near the beach, boat dock, hiking trails, scenic overlook, winery, lighthouses, shopping, museums, opera house & ferry to nearby islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mount Battie Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Battie Hotel Lincolnville
Mount Battie Lincolnville
Mount Battie Motel Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing