We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights in July. What a wonderful place. Friendy staff, large and comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast. The Inn is in a wonderful spot; right on Penobscot Bay.
The Inn has no restaurant but this is not a problem as there are a few choices about a mile or more down the road at Lincoln beach. Camden is only a five minute drive down the road.
We would certainly recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    63
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
32
224
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I live in Maine and wanted a little break away. The Inn did the trick. Holly greeted us upon arrival like we were family. The grounds are beautiful, including the heated pool and hot tub. Comfortable lounge chairs to relax and watch the boats sail by. The room are very comfortable with thoughtful details. The breakfast was great. We will return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Having never been on the Maine coast before, we were trying to find the ideal place to stay that would give us a good feel for coastal Maine. Happily we stumbled on the Inn at Ocean's Edge. Perfect location to explore other areas in addition to enjoying the inn's grounds and beach.

We were very happy with our stay at the inn and will absolutely recommend it to friends and family. We were very happy with everything, location, room design, property amenities and their excellent condition. Also very much enjoyed the breakfast.

Traveling as a family of four. The inn gave us a large spacious, very clean room (I think they are all very spacious) that had a comfortable king bed, and sofa bed. Further they brought in a nice roll-away so each child had their own bed. With all these beds, there was still plenty of room to spread out.

The infinity pool and surrounding grounds were fabulous--and they have a great pool house with changing rooms, snacks and drinks (on the honor system).

Our only wish was that we could have stayed longer. A 10 on all counts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcg2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our getaway here so much. The setting is beautiful, accommodations are lovely, breakfast was a delight and the staff is wonderful. From the moment I called to ask a few questions-through our entire stay we were guided by Holly. She suggested restaurants and activities in the area and was so personable and professional. The entire staff is helpful and kind- they think of little touches that make your stay special. We will be back! Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlnGal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful; nicest we have seen on the Maine coast. The staff are very personable and welcoming. The rooms are very spacious bit sparsely decorated; not as nice as Inn At Sunrise Point.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KeithJS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This lovely hotel is set between Lincolnville and Camden.

A long winding drive takes you to the hotel itself. The hotel has the feeling of a genteel New England Home. From the moment you walk through the door you feel welcome. The staff actually seem pleased that you've chosen to stay here.

Our room was beautiful. A large bed, a seating area and even a whirlpool bath. The bathroom itself was nicely provisioned and like the room was spotlessly clean. This together with a lovely view across manicured lawns and well tended gardens, down to the ocean.

The breakfasts were excellent, none of the look-warm food left on the side that you get at other hotels. There was a cold buffet with plenty of choice from fresh fruit, cereal and even cake. The dining room staff then take your prepared breakfast order, this includes a daily special or omelets however you like them or the more usual bacon, sausage, egg etc.

In the afternoon there is even coffee and fresh cookies left for you.

Every little detail is thought of at this hotel, I cannot recommend it enough. If I'm ever back in this are there is no doubt where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at Inn at Ocean's Edge for a little one night getaway from our usual busy lives - we live close but we needed a break, and this was perfect! It made us feel we were far away even though we were more or less just up the road. What a fabulous place! The grounds are just amazing : expansive, beautiful landscaping, birch trees between the fresh green of the lawns and grasses and the blue of the bay. And of course the pool and it's luxurious lounge chairs! We came in part because of the pool, and we weren't disappointed. At first we thought it looked smaller than on the website, but actually it was plenty big enough to swim laps, and the temperature - 80-82 - was perfect. We got there on a 75 degree afternoon, but it was breezy and became partly cloudy, so it was nice to have the hot tub right after our swim especially since the pool is in the shade in the late afternoon. It was also wonderful to have beach access ( a rocky beach), a small gym (three cardio machines), and all these thoughtfully appointed common areas, with towels and water bottles everywhere, fire places inside and out, common-use fridges, and honor system drink options by the pool house and in the grand room. We had booked a standard King room, not an ocean view room, but we still had a nice view (other hotels might have classified it as at least partial ocean view) and were just a few steps from the gym and the exit to the garden and pool area. The room was beautiful: spacious, with a comfy bed, nice sheets, hot tub and fire place, robes, nice shower products, and a decent sized bathroom. The only imperfection was the lack of a coffee maker in the room, but instead there was coffee until almost 9 in the breakfast area, and when I asked the night desk person about possible coffee after we returned from dinner, she made me a whole carafe of decaf which waited for me in our room on our return. Very sweet. We understand the lack of fridges and microwaves in the guest rooms - the rooms are too beautiful to encourage people to have picnics in them, and it's fine to share a common fridge. But it would've been great had there been a microwave too - to heat up leftover coffee or a heat pad for sore backs etc. One other issue was internet access, which was unavailable late night and most of the morning, probably through no fault of the hotel's ( they did offer two networks to connect to). But it did work part of the time, and our verizon cell phones worked fine as well. We know that area of route 1 can be spotty when it comes to phone and internet service, so it might not be the hotel's fault. We used our iPhones for important email, and otherwise just got to relax more!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NubbleSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
212 reviews
4.6 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
139 reviews
9.4 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
370 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
4.0 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Ocean's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Ocean's Edge

Property: Inn at Ocean's Edge
Address: 20 Stonecoast Road, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Ocean's Edge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Western shore of picturesque Penobscot Bay, The Inn at Ocean's Edge is a serene retreat ideally located within minutes of Camden Village with its quaint shops and bustling harbor, Belfast with its vibrant artist colony, and Lincolnville with its sandy beach and ferry to Islesboro. Featuring stunning views of Penobscot Bay and an oceanview Infinity pool & spa, the Inn At Ocean's Edge is perfect for romantic getaways and as a stop-over on your way to Maine's northern destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Ocean's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Ocean`s Edge Hotel Lincolnville
Hotel At Oceans Edge
At Oceans Edge Lincolnville
Inn At Ocean's Edge Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing