We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I spent a couple nights R &R. Rooms were large and comfortable, with a wondeful view of the ocean. The gardens and grounds were beautiful with a lovely pool, hot pool, towels and showers nearby. Breakfast was varied with a healthy choice. Communial rooms in the hotel were comfortable with free wifi. You did have to drive to Camden or Lincolnville for lunch and dinner. Would recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a great getaway for a long weekend. The staff at this Inn are amazing! Friendly, warm and extremely helpful. Also a very beautiful facility with great rooms, beautiful grounds, infinity pool and hot tub. Also, Camden and Lincolnville Beach close by with some great lobster pounds and other yummy restaurants.
A great breakfast!!!

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are nice but I don't think you would be unhappy with any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Ocean's Edge for 2 nights on a break away from 2 kids and everyday life. We loved the beautiful grounds, the rooms were beautifully appointed, with a nice large tub for soaking (great after a day hiking in Camden Hills State Park!) and the breakfasts were all fantastic. There was a large buffet of cold items (fresh fruits, breads, muffins, bagels, cereal, etc.) and then waitstaff who took orders for eggs any way (including omelets) breakfast meets, and whatever their "special" of the day was (we had crepes one day, french toast the 2nd) Breakfast on the terrace was lovely, with the ocean/bay visible beyond the manicured grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janacbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a great long weekend at the Inn at Ocean's Edge. We went there for an event at nearby Cellardoor Winery (another great place!). We stayed in the main building which had views of the grounds and water. The rooms are lovely and large, the infinity pool is gorgeous and the view of Penobscot Bay was exceptional. The grounds and gardens are beautiful. After a morning of golfing, we lounged on their chaises on the lawn overlooking the water and watched the sailboats and lobster boats go by. The (included) breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Staff were very helpful and booked us a taxi van for our winery trip. Some minor issues with toiletries built into the shower not working but really nothing to complain about. Hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Hilltop building has balcony but is removed from the main building and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoxieMaine1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is one of the most naturally beautiful sites for a seaside inn that I've ever encountered, and the innkeepers have made it even prettier--especially the pool-spa-sauna area, which is both attractive and very comfortable. (The hot tub is perfect.) No restaurant or room service, but the continental-plus-hot-entrees breakfast is quite exceptionally good, and you're no more than a five-minute drive from restaurants of every imaginable kind. We stayed in one of the two poolhouse suites, which are handsome and spacious.

Some small-to-medium-sized problems:

(1) The pillows are good but not great.

(2) Access for guests with limited mobility is problematic (especially since there is no parking directly adjacent to the poolhouse). The pool area is difficult, if not impossible, for such guests to manage.

(3) No wifi in the poolhouse on the weekend that we stayed there. The management said that its service was in the process of being upgraded and offered us an unsolicited cash rebate in apology, which was very gracious. (Excellent service all around, by the way.)

If none of these things is an issue for you, you'll love it here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank terryteachout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights in July. What a wonderful place. Friendy staff, large and comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast. The Inn is in a wonderful spot; right on Penobscot Bay.
The Inn has no restaurant but this is not a problem as there are a few choices about a mile or more down the road at Lincoln beach. Camden is only a five minute drive down the road.
We would certainly recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I live in Maine and wanted a little break away. The Inn did the trick. Holly greeted us upon arrival like we were family. The grounds are beautiful, including the heated pool and hot tub. Comfortable lounge chairs to relax and watch the boats sail by. The room are very comfortable with thoughtful details. The breakfast was great. We will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
4.6 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
240 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
178 reviews
9.4 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
341 reviews
11.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Ocean's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Ocean's Edge

Address: 20 Stonecoast Road, Lincolnville, ME 04849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price Range: £188 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Ocean's Edge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Western shore of picturesque Penobscot Bay, The Inn at Ocean's Edge is a serene retreat ideally located within minutes of Camden Village with its quaint shops and bustling harbor, Belfast with its vibrant artist colony, and Lincolnville with its sandy beach and ferry to Islesboro. Featuring stunning views of Penobscot Bay and an oceanview Infinity pool & spa, the Inn At Ocean's Edge is perfect for romantic getaways and as a stop-over on your way to Maine's northern destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Ocean's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Ocean`s Edge Hotel Lincolnville
Hotel At Oceans Edge
At Oceans Edge Lincolnville
Inn At Ocean's Edge Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing