We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victorian by the Sea
Ranked #4 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon at the Victorian By the Sea and it was perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and owners were very down to earth. It was very cozy and It's right next to a charming town Camden which we fell in love with. The owner was very informative about places to visit. Had a wonderful time and highly recommend Victorian.

Room Tip: Room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Victorian is the perfect get away. Jeanne and Rob are the perfect hosts! Every aspect is well attended to. Emmaculate,homey, and comfortable. The full breakfast was delicious and served with finesse. We'll be back whenever we visit our daughter at Bates!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I recently spent three nights at this lovely B&B just outside of Camden. The location was perfect: away from busy Rte. 1, on beautiful and extensive grounds, and only a short walk from the water. Hosts Jeanne and Rob Short were so warm and welcoming, offering expert knowledge about local hikes, wineries, and restaurants, and the most magnificent breakfasts. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmh740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The Inn is beautiful and wonderfully quiet. We attended the Lobster Fest in Rockland and were also told by the Innkeepers about a wonderful spa nearby. The owners had information about the area and really made you feel like you had come home. Will definitely go again just to sit on the porch and watch the view.

Room Tip: This is one of the few inns I could find with two beds in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I'm not much for B&B's but this experience was super. Was dropping my teen daughter off at the photography workshop in Rockport. Found this place online and selected it simply because it had two beds. But boy was this a lucky choice. The house is immaculate, with beautiful gardens. The innkeepers, Jeanne and Rob, define what a host should be - warm, sociable, helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and we exchanged recipes (tip: ask for the blueberry scones as a favor if they are not planned for that day). After breakfast head into Camden, explore the nearby state park, visit a lighthouse or just head down a little path to walk along the rocky shoreline. The Inn can provide maps. It seemed as if all needs were anticipated. We had such a good time, I made a reservation for my wife who was heading up with a friend a week later to pick up our daughter from her camp. And Jeanne even saved a breakfast for her! Wonderful folk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

On a recent visit to Maine we enjoyed a delightful stay at the Victorian By The Sea in Lincolnville, 4 miles north of Camden. The Innkeepers Jeanne and Robert Short were personable and readily available to provide local information. A super breakfast topped the pampering we experienced!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The innkeepers are very warm and hospitable. The room was charming and comfortable. We felt very pampered but there was such a personal touch. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: You must walk to the beach and watched the sunrise over th ocean. It was an almost spiritual experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
4.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
394 reviews
4.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Lodge at Camden Hills
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sunrise Point
Inn at Sunrise Point
#3 of 9 in Lincolnville
200 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian by the Sea

Address: 33 Sea View Dr, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range: £156 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and peaceful seaside B&B located 1/4 mile off Route 1, just four miles north of the Camden, Maine harbor offering 7 guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victorian by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian By The Sea Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing