We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I share other 5 ***** reviewers' comments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victorian by the Sea
Ranked #2 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated our 24th anniversary here at Victorian by the Sea. Not only did the weather cooperate (early June and daytime reached 80F, night time cool and breezy). Perfect weather for Maine. Definitely recommend the Victorian Suite, with the windowed sitting area overlooking the garden and Penobscot Bay. Variety of teas any time of day/night, use of refrigerator, delicious breakfasts with award-winning wild blueberry muffins. Quiet setting. Other B&Bs charge you more for less.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the 'Victorian by the Sea' for five nights for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was perfect in every way. The B&B is a beautiful home in a great location - wonderful view of the ocean, close to Camden but away from the crowds. Our hosts, Jeanne and Rob, were welcoming, friendly, and gracious. They prepared a delicious, original breakfast each morning of our stay; gave us great suggestions for local restaurants to try and things to do in the area. They also were just great people to sit and visit with! They make the 'Victorian by the Sea' a very warm, hospitable place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our thirty first Anniversary was spent in the charming B and B. When we arrived , Jeanne greeted us, showed us to our room, which was upgraded to the Victorian Suite , much to our surprise and delight with a View of the Penobscot, and gardens! The pillows smelled of lavender, the white curtains blowing in the fresh air. The bathroom had an old fashioned claw foot tub with shower. The round part of the room had a chaise lounge , with blanket, two comfy chairs and a fireplace. The breakfast was prepared by the hosts with great care. Each course was skillfully made , the presentation was as yummy and beautiful, best breakfast we have had in a very long time time. As we were packed , ready to leave I. Almost had tears in my eyes to say goodbye , because Jeanne and Robert make you feel like this is your home and you are family. We will always remember how very special they made our anniversary. This is the place to stay , we hope to go back sooner , rather than later.

Room Tip: All the rooms are impeccably decorated, the Victorian was the one we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alieda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wonderful mattresses, freshest smelling linens, comfortable pillows, fluffy towels. Our room was perfect, spacious, and lovely. Breakfast delicious. Setting is charming. Location very convenient. I highly recommend this B&B.

I've been staying at B&B's for 40 years, and this is one of the best. Absolutely no negative comment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBatCountryCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you want to experience what it is like to stay in a historic home that was built in the late 1800's, this is it! The owners have done a great job of updating it so that you have a bathroom for each bedroom. The breakfast room was beautiful and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The innkeepers were warm and friendly. The bedrooms were very comfortable. Each has their own personality and we were given a choice of the rooms available. My husband and I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We only stayed here one night and wish we had stayed longer. Beautiful room with the most coomfortable mattresses and pillows. The bed linen smelled so fresh. There was a working fireplace in our room which helped take the chill off. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The twin beds were on the first floor; beautiful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just perfect! I grew up in Camden, Maine, so making a trip "back home" is always special. The Victorian by the Sea B & B exceeded our expectations. We loved that it is private and away from the Route 1 noise, but still accessible to Camden, Lincolnville, and points north (i.e. we made an easy day trip to Acadia National Park). You have Mount Battie right near by to hike or drive up and lots of great recommendations for dining from the innkeepers. Rob and Jeanne serve beautiful fresh Maine (and a very filling) breakfast in their round glassed in eating area with views of the ocean, adjacent to the victorian porch which when we went was draped in huge white hydrangea. Although not waterfront, access for a walk and sitting on the rocky shore is easily accessible. We will definitely be returning! Rooms beautiful and clean, great Victorian house story..... everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.4 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
166 reviews
10.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
4.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian by the Sea

Address: 33 Sea View Dr, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range: £157 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and peaceful seaside B&B located 1/4 mile off Route 1, just four miles north of the Camden, Maine harbor offering 7 guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victorian by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian By The Sea Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing