We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Review of Pleasant Point Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lovell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pleasant Point Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Lovell B&B and Inns
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I would highly recommend the Pleasant Point Inn. The Inn is set on beautiful Kezar Lake. I had a fantastic time at the Inn. It was so relaxing , sitting on the beach chairs, reading or just generally just relaxing. No interruptions from tvs, telephones or trying to pry someone away from the computer. When i go on vacation I like to leave that all behind and am grateful to find a place like this
Upon arriving at the Inn we were pleasantly greeted by the front desk reception. Check in was quick and easy. There was an offer to bring us up to our room but we just opted for the directions to the room. The shades in the rooms were up and we immediately saw the fantastic view of the lake from the room. We were told that all the rooms but one had pretty much the same view. You didn't have to ask for a room with a view and weren't charged extra for the room with a view. The rooms are all very nicely decorated.
The staff was more than willing to go the extra mile and make sure we had everything that we needed.
Would definitely recommend this for anyone to stay, families, couples or singles.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FanofMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
terri333
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

My son and I stayed at Pleasant Point on Kezar Lake for four days. The lake was beautiful but the inn was not. We were NOT told before we arrived that there was no TV, no phone in the room or no cell phone service. My husband called the main desk and left a message for us the first day we were there. We never got the message. We WERE told that there were tennis courts and tennis equipment. The courts were overgrown and there were no nets. We WERE told that there was a fast food restaurant available every day from 11am-7pm (or later). It was NEVER open. We WERE told that there were canoes and a paddleboat. The children staying in nearby cottages used the canoes and we had to wait for them to return. We WERE told there was free wi-fi. This was only available in the main room downstairs or near the check in area. The outside doors were not always locked at night and the locks on the room doors were very flimsy. There was a drunk patron wandering around the first evening we were there. He was roaming around the property with a flashlight and he scared us pretty good but he was harmless (thank goodness)! The housekeeping was terrible! Our beds were made up ONCE while we were there. Towels and other provisions were left out in the hallway. Our garbage was left in our room the whole time we were there. There was one dimly lit mirror in the bathroom. There were no tissues in the room. The coffee cups were dirty and we had to clean them in order to use them. There were no drinking glasses. The floor was not vacuumed properly and there were hairs in the shower. We never got replacement coffee and the coffee maker was never cleaned out. The breakfast food was OK but was sometimes taken away before 11am. After 5pm or so, no management was available. We all had one key that opened the outside doors if we got back late and the other patrons had locked the doors. The key my son and I had did not fit any of the doors. We discovered this the second night when all doors but one had been locked. Thank goodness the one door was open. We would have had to sleep on the beach or try to contact someone in the inn by throwing rocks at windows! People walked their dogs on the beach and parked at the end of the road although there were signs prohibiting both. Although the lake was beautiful and peaceful, I would not stay here or recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
3 Thank terri333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Looking at the Pleasant Point's website you would expect a quaint little New England B&B. However when you arrive, you will find a starkly different environment. The floors in our room were concrete or hardwood floors that were in terrible condition. The front door wouldn't close completely meaning that it couldn't lock. There were mouse droppings scattered throughout the kitchen and the dish rack was moldy. The wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing and there was no shampoo provided. Many electrical outlets did not have plates covering them so you could see the wires in the walls. There was no heat in our unit which was needed because the summer nights drop into the 50s. There is no TV or phone in the room which is annoying since you can't get a cell phone reception in the area. If you like bad coffee, moldy bagels, and room temperature milk then you won't mind the breakfast. The place was way over priced.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BUR_LAX_SNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

The Inn was beautifully situated but terribly managed. Breakfasts: they ran out of food on several days; rooms not cleaned adequately; old food found in room refrigerator; dogs running on private beach though sign said no dogs permitted; public rooms dirty--guests were putting their feet up on furniture, leaving half-drunk beverages in tables and no management attention to the mess; no restaurant though their brochure said there was one. A big disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kestrel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imacoolguy71
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2008

I recently took my fiance to Pleasant Point Inn for our 4 year anniversary. From the very beginning we were welcomed like we were family. We had a beautifull corner room on the second floor with a magnificent view of the lake. The views were spectacular not only in the room, but through the bay windows that make up the entire north side of the dining room. We only know this because the chefs (who live on property and are a phone call away 24 hours a day if anything is needed) graciously offered to cook my fiance and I a personal dinner for our anniversary even though the restaurant was closed that evening. The owner even came out to greet us and give us and make sure all of our needs were met. Needless to say we were well taken care of and have reservations to go back next year. I would highly recomend you take your better half here for a romantic get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

  • Liked — The food was amazing
  • Disliked — Poor cell reception
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank imacoolguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2008

My wife, child, and I had a fantastic time at the inn. The setting could not be more beautiful. The inn is set slightly back from from beautiful Kezar lake, the beach is sandy, the water clear and warm. The rooms are nicely updated. The restaurant was enjoyable as was the staff. Highly reccomend stepping back in time at the PP Inn. Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tripfun7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovell
4.3 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Center Lovell Inn
Center Lovell Inn
#2 of 2 in Center Lovell
30 reviews
12.2 mi away
Noble House Inn
Noble House Inn
#1 of 3 in Bridgton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Pleasant Mountain Inn
Pleasant Mountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Bridgton
52 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Point Inn

Property: Pleasant Point Inn
Address: Pleasant Point Road, Lovell, ME 04016
Region: United States > Maine > Lovell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lovell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Point Inn is hidden in the pine trees on one of the world's most beautiful lakes. Wake to see the sun rise over the mountains while still snuggled in bed. Lounge on our private beach, play tennis, or explore nearby towns. Take in a breathtaking sunset from the dining room or gazebo. Savor a gourmet meal in a relaxed atmosphere. Listen for the loons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pleasant Point Hotel Lovell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing