We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, well worth the drive”
Review of Jasper Beach

Jasper Beach
maine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well worth the drive”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have always loved Jasper Beach. Every day there is different. I introduced my son to it on this trip downeast and he too loved it. The rocks are each unique and lovely with all sorts of variations. Watching the bay we can see fog walls come in or watch the working boats pass by. I have rarely seen very many others there, so it's nice and quiet. Off the beaten trail and worth exploring.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank plkme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North New England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A beautiful hidden treasure”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My son who is a student at U.M.M. discovered this gem of a beach on a exploration bike ride. When we went to visit him he showed us. Traveling down the narrow dirt road to the small parking area does not present what lies just beyond. After parking and taking a short trail the beach is revealed. thousands upon thousands of smooth jasper stones make up the beach. These stones are polished as only nature and the power of the ocean can do. It is a quiet place without loads of people. Perfect for a walk along the beach and a picnic. This is one of my now favorite places.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a great Hidden Treasure in Maine. Those of us that live in Maine
know that is can be hard to find a quiet little spot that isn't crowded
in the summer. This is it!!! For now at least. Be sure and take a light jacket. We were
there the first weekend in August and as we carefully climbed down the dune of rocks to
get closer to the water the temperature dropped and the wind picked up. It was so beautiful and uncluttered. This is a must see when you come to Maine. Bring comfortable walking shoes

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BabsYahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A beautiful place”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The rocks are lovely, and even better is the sound of the waves receding on them. Worth seeing and worth returning to.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 61Highway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“so fun to sort through the amazing rocks”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

a great way to sit and enjoy the water while picking through the rocks, trying to find the perfect few to bring home!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mas47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jasper Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing