We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming.”
Review of Martin's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madawaska
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Martin's Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Madawaska
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Reasonably priced. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Mini fridge, cable, free WiFi....I didn't get any of those staying at a big name hotel in Boston. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend it to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanceFitnesswit... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Having driven by Martin's for nearly 18 years, I never had the opportunity to stay there or even see the rooms...went up North for our 30th class reunion and since my family is all gone from the area, we decided to stay here. The rooms are small and perhaps might not be best for an extended stay but for us it was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and very much affordable. Wifi was a bit sketchy but we survived that too :) We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shadowwolf0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

madawaska is my home town. ive stayed there 2 times when ive come home to visit. such a home like feeling. very clean, rooms are beautiful and very cozy. loved both stays. thats the only place i would stay when i go home for a visit. awesome job jean

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sreena1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petitcodiac, New Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stopped in on our way to Ottawa to see our new granddaughter. We found the room to be clean and the motel quiet. It is dated, but we are most interested in clean. We got up at 4 to continue on our way and there was bagels, bread etc. there so we were able to make coffee and a bagel to eat on our way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Jean...thank you so much for your very generous donation of lodging to my brother, Mycle Brandy, during his walk while in Maine! We Truly appreciate your generosity and promise that if we are ever in Madawaska, we will definitely stay at your Motel and will refer you to anyone we know traveling! Thank you again.
Cheryl Everett, Mycle Brandy's sister

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were in town for a wedding shower and stayed here for the first time, just for one night. It was just my husband and I in the room and the room was cute and adequate. It sort of feels like you are staying in someone's house, which is fine. There is a good selection of tv stations, linens were clean, bed was fine, bathroom was clean and had just a shower stall, which was fine for us. My sister was with us and she ended up getting a double room which was much larger and had a bigger bathroom, so it would have been suitable for a larger family. The continental breakfast was not much, actually a loaf of bread next to a toaster (I'm way too much of a germaphobe for that!), some loose cereal in a plastic container, and they did have pre-packaged donuts when we got up in the morning. That's no big deal, though, because Tim Horton's is right up the street. If I have a need to stay in Madawaska again I would definitely stay here. It was certainly good for the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jking1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Originally from Madawaska and having relocated out of state ten years ago - the only place we've ever stayed during our yearly visits to Madawaska (never once considering any place else) knowing we always receive the warm welcome and excellant accomodations that Jean has provided our family, is simply Martin's Motel. Rating the comfort of this Motel and it's outstanding service - our family would give it a well earned four star reward. Thanks Jean.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank woosec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madawaska
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,392 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#8 of 10 in Edmundston
312 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martin's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martin's Motel

Property: Martin's Motel
Address: 93 Main St, Madawaska, ME 04756-1513
Region: United States > Maine > Madawaska
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Madawaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, clean, comfortable, affordable 12 unit motel in the St. John Valley. Fun for all seasons. Each room equipped with Flat screen TV's, refrigerators, FREE local calling, FREE complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Martin`s Hotel Madawaska
Martins Hotel Madawaska
Martin's Motel Madawaska, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing