We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“boston pizza in maine”
Review of Pizza Stone

Pizza Stone
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Howland, Maine
Level Contributor
695 reviews
549 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“boston pizza in maine”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

after living in mane for 5 years we finely found great pizza .the staff was great did all they could to make us feel at home . the price was good .we had a 12" Italian meat it was to die for .this is a twenty minute drive for use but will still be the only place in the Augusta area we will go for pizza . their menu is very extensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

good pizza, its not New York ,Boston or New Haven pizza so no complaints! They have thin crust too! Staff is always friendly. reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMOSSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We ate there three or four times during the week. We really love the pizza. Everything we had was delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerriPeteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best thin crust pizza!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband loves thin crust pizza. We were in the area for about two weeks. The first night we arrived I got pizza for us and the grandkids. I had read this was a good pizza place. We had pizza there three times. If you like thin crust, this is the place. They have a lot of things on their menu but we never got past Pizza, Pizza, Pizza with grandkids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not bad, very friendly”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Wasn't the best pizza we ever had, but not bad. We ordered the loaded pizza. I would have liked thicker crust (didn't know they offered several styles until later). They were quick and very friendly. We did take-out so I can't comment on the sit-down part.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoxieF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Stone also viewed

 
Manchester, ME
 

Been to Pizza Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing