We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowmobiling”
Review of 5 Lakes Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millinocket
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
5 Lakes Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Millinocket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

There is not much more we can add to the previous, positive reviews of this Lodge. It was our first time at a B&B and this was truly luxurious. Our reason for being at 5 Lakes Lodge was to put us in the area of the Millinocket, and Jo Mary Riders, snowmobile trail system, and the location of this Lodge does just that. In a 3-day period we rode a little over 400 miles on trails that were meticulously groomed, with good signage and scenery that is breathtaking. If you are considering a snowmobile trip to Maine, consider this area, and a stay at 5 Lakes Lodge, which is truly the cherry on top!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for 5 Lakes Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Rick and Debbie were great hosts lovely place they have established. We recently stayed there and like it so much we booked another 2 days! Gorgeous views of Mt katahdin. Maine backwoods at its finest highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was our 2nd time at 5 Lakes Lodge for my husband and I. We chose 5 Lakes lodge as we had such a great time the last time and this time was even better!! Our purpose in going to 5 Lakes was for snowmobiling and the trail reports stated the Millinocket area had plenty of snow. We arrived early Fri afternoon and on the trails by 1:30 pm and did 105 miles in 2.5 hours!!! The trails were MINT, flat and well groomed!! Debbie and Rick provide a wonderful breakfast the following am and very filling! My husband and I headed out on the trails Sat am and did another 125 miles!! Again the trails were in fantastic shape and we had a blast!! After a day of riding it was so nice to come back and enjoy a nice hot jacuzzi soak right in your own room! The views of Mt. Katahdin were magnificent right from your room. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back! Don't miss staying at this spectacular lodge!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgirl2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We spent a night at the lodge, well actually we ended up spending 2 because it was so beautiful. The hosts are spectacular and you can't beat the view. We took a nice drive around to mt. Katahdin and I have to tell you I am hooked! This is only an hour south of houlton maine at the border, snowmobiles and a_t_v trails everywhere, and just plain gorgeous. The rooms were so nice and it was very nice to be able to have a nice fire in a beautiful fireplace in the great room. My favorite part was waking up, opening my drapes, and seeing the mountains right in front of my eyes. Perfect is all I can say. Will definitely be back! Joe and Katrina

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Perfect!!! and we can't wait to return. We stayed here for a much needed break from our busy schedule. The photos on the website are spot-on. An amazing view of Mt. Katahdin from our room and brilliant stars at night. Breakfast was delicious and included a choice of bacon/sausage. There is a grand, stone fireplace in the common space, perfect! The lakeside location will take your breath away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timbercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We went on a couples' vacation with friends after hearing about this place from other people we met who were going there. The lodge is exactly what a Maine lodge should look like! The building is newer so everything is neat and clean and well kept.

Debbie and Rick have a wonderful home here and are excellent hosts who have lived in the area all their lives. They know all the best places to go and gave us excellent directions for sightseeing and dinner.

The views from every room are perfect. We especially enjoyed sitting upstairs in the lodge enjoying the view from the huge windows looking out to Katahdin.

Debbie's breakfasts were spot on. Our short getaway was like staying with friends at their great lodge home!

Room Tip: All the rooms have fantastic views. For a quieter room select one at the far end of the building.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean_likes_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

few weeks ago, my husband and I spent 6 days in a lakeside cabin on the Millinocket, Maine area. this cabin, owned by the 5 lakes lodge, was perfect! It was quiet, and secluded and immaculately clean and well- appointed. The owners could NOT have been more helpful in making our stay there everything we could have asked for! The weather was GREAT, the lake truly was healing, the bed was excellent.....we could not have asked for anything more!!! We are already talking about our next trip to "our" Maine cabin! Thank you SO very much!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretchen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millinocket
7.7 mi away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
284 reviews
22.4 mi away
Whitetail Inn
Whitetail Inn
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
94 reviews
7.3 mi away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Katahdin Cabins
Katahdin Cabins
#5 of 11 in Millinocket
185 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Young House Bed and Breakfast
6.9 mi away
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Millinocket
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5 Lakes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Lakes Lodge

Address: 46 Marina Drive, South Twin Lake, Millinocket, ME 04462-6003
Region: United States > Maine > Millinocket
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millinocket
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful Lakeside Bed & Breakfast with breathtaking views of Mt. Katahdin, Maine's highest peak. Rusticated elegance in a natural setting. Winner of the 2007 Governor's Award for Excellence in Accommodations.Winner of YANKEE MAGAZINE'S "Best Mountainside Lodge" for 2014. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
5 Lakes Lodge Millinocket, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing