We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Scootic In

Scootic In
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Millinocket
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oakland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent place to eat. It was a Friday night and the place was packed. Still had no problem finding parking or a table. Service was fast and food was extremely good at a great cost. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    72
    41
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western MA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best place in Millinocket.”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I've been to Millinocket 3 years in a row for snowmobiling and have dined at the Scootic many times. Good value, good food and they have trail access for snowmobilers. I highly recommended the Scootic. Food is consistently good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BedlamBikesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Down home Maine”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Really local joint which is what you want when you're from out of town!

Great soups and spinach dip. The chefs salads were enormous and the blue cheese dressing was very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean_likes_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walland, TN
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service was pushy, then inattentive”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Though it seems that every local resident we asked for a restaurant recommendation told us about the Scootic - "large salads, good wine selection, something for everyone..." our experience there (the service and the atmosphere) was unpleasant and strange. The moment we walked in we were rushed into a dark booth and pressured by the waitress about what we wanted to drink - she wouldn't let us so much as catch our breath and collect our thoughts or even look at a menu. We truly felt hassled - not welcomed - and I ordered a cup of coffee just to make her go away for a minute. Once we had our beverages, the waitress ignored us (and the place was NOT busy). We didn't like the feeling in the restaurant and ended up deciding not to eat there, so we can't rate the food. When we were ready to leave the waitress ignored us for 10 minutes or so. Strange. Other restaurants in town were MUCH more friendly and welcoming. Though choices are limited in Millinocket, we avoided going back to the Scootic for the several days we stayed in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Simple restaurant in a small town”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were looking for a quick meal and went here based on recommendation from a local. Had lobster rolls, which were good, and clam chowder which was just OK. Quick and friendly service, reasonably priced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKandAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scootic In also viewed

 

Been to Scootic In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing