We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paloma motor lodge”
Review of Pamola Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pamola Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Millinocket
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Nice people make sure you book an upstairs rooms the floors creak. Wireless network pants so don't expect to work using it? So book this venue if none of the above apply.The people who run it are fine and helpful

Room Tip: Make sure you get an upstairs room as the floors creak like mad. Please don' t rely on the wirel...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danny123424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Pamola Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

A great roadside motor lodge. Conveniently located. Just a 30 minute drive to Baxter State Park! The extras make it worth the choice: continental breakfast, wifi, even a complimentary drink upon arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmalan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were here for 2 nights and what I can say is that this hotel needs very serious renovations. Without the air conditioning in the room we could not breath normally. We could not afford to stay with the opened door because of the insects.
It is very close to the Baxter park where we hiked the Katahdin summit.
For the price, this hotel is ok

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The motel is very clean and Brandy and Karen were very accomendating. Their very nice people

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This motel is nicer than the exterior indicates. I had misgivings at first but once I saw that the room was very clean and comfortable I was satisfied. After all, I wasn't paying for luxury. The staff was also very nice and helpful. When my mother's room door lock jammed and wouldn't lock properly, they promptly and cheerfully moved her to a room across the hall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

For the price, it was great. Met our needs. Owner Brandy and Desk Person Karen were quite friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEB1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

we stayed two nights and my first impression of the motel was oh no. after entering the motel i took a close look at the interior and i noticed the walls, ceilings, and floors had all been remodeled. the place smelled clean and felt clean. the rooms were clean, the bathroom was clean and the water pressure was great. the beds and furniture were older but still comfortable. we all slept well. the breakfast was continental and the breakfast room was very clean. the pool has been out of service for a long time, however i did use the hot tub and it was new and clean, it felt real good after a day of rafting. overall for the money this is a great hotel. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. i had the impression this motel was a wonderful work in progress. i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b4uGo179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millinocket
0.1 mi away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
284 reviews
22.0 mi away
Whitetail Inn
Whitetail Inn
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Millinocket
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Katahdin Cabins
Katahdin Cabins
#4 of 11 in Millinocket
185 reviews
9.8 mi away
No photo provided
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Medway
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamola Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamola Motor Lodge

Address: 973 Central St, Millinocket, ME 04462-2124
Region: United States > Maine > Millinocket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Millinocket
Price Range: £61 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pamola Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pamola Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pamola Motor Lodge Millinocket, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing