We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pamola Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Baxter Park Inn(Millinocket)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Whitetail Inn(Lincoln)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
6
15
12
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
15
12
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached barbaxter state parkbed was comfortablemattresscurtainssnowmobile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Location was excellent, about 35 minutes drive (at speed limit) to Tote Road Gate into Baxter State Park. Within a very short distance from the hotel there is a Rite-Aid, McDonald's, two grocery stores, and a Subway. There were apparently only a few people staying at the time I stayed so I cannot speak about noise from fellow travelers. Internet reception and speed were good in the room. King size bed was mildly slanted on one end and was not very cushiony; definitely a lower quality mattress. Pillows were fine. Bathroom was very basic but functioned well. Through-the-wall small air conditioner did a fine job but was very, very loud, which disturbed sleep significantly. Room was clean. Room had a desk and chair, a separate chair, nightstands, and a dresser with TV. Nice attached bar lounge that I did not use but would beat sitting in the room.

Overall, I stayed here for the price and it was acceptable. The main drawbacks were the diminished bed comfort and the air conditioner noise.

Room Tip: Half of rooms face moderately busy street and half face the quieter back. I would recommend a room in the back away from the end near the automobile dealer. The automobile dealer end still gets some noise from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigQReports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here while hiking Katahdin. The motel is~ a 45 minute ride from the entrance to Baxter State Park. It was clean and comfortable however the motel is in need of some work. The rooms are old and ours had a broken chair and a very loud air conditioner. The room did have a refrigerator, blow dryer and an ironing board and for the money it was a great deal. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Room was very sm..bathroom so small you had to close the door and squeeze in before you could look in mirror. The toilet felt like it was going to break each time sitting down. the carpet was so dirty it felt like sticky wax..we kept our shoes on at all times. the coffee pot had some milky fluid in it..so gross! All and all we could`nt wait to shower and get the hell out !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here for a night June 2013 and didn't end up staying long so keep that in mind with regards to the review. We were on a road trip and didn't get in until 1 AM, and check in was in the lounge. It was very quick and easy. The lounge had a great atmosphere and if we didn't need to be up at 630 to go rafting we would have stayed for some drinks. The rooms were typical motel rooms, decent beds and pillows but lots of floor space. The bathroom was not very nice, dated with a leak in the ceiling, but it was fine. For the price and for our purpose of crashing before heading into Baxter it accomplished the job. They have a continental breakfast but it didn't start until 730 so I can't comment on it. They also had wifi that worked fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cape_Show
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I took my son to Millinocket, Maine to put him on the Appalachian Trail as a Southbound Thru-Hiker. This motel is nothing fancy but served the purpose for two nights of lodging. I enjoyed the upstairs room with a balcony on the front as I watched the people and cars pass in the evening. The air was just perfect in July. There really is no chain or nice motels in Millinocket ~ this was comparable with all the others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveavacation123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews