We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexspected stay”
Review of Baxter Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baxter Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Millinocket
Certificate of Excellence
Killingworth, Connecticut
1 review
“unexspected stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was near were we were having are car repaired. The hotel was clean and comfortable. If I am in this area in the future. I will stay here again. The staff was pleasant. the room was newly renovated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank abenakimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDarling_GM, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure to meet you and I trust all is well with your vehicle and you made it home safely. It will be our great pleasure to serve you again, and every time you are in our "neck of the woods"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    97
    40
    6
    2
See reviews for
80
82
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nicest staff and very accommodating. They went out of there way to keep my friends and I feeling like we were at home. The inn was very clean and very quite. They were even fairly close to all the attractions in town and the price was great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_cote91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDarling_GM, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you and your friends for the opportunity to serve you. We are very appreciative of your kind words and your business. I am very glad the weather was great for your outdoor activities and that all were safe! We will look very much forward to your next trip and the opportunity to serve you again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

After a rigorous14- hour round trip trek up Katahdin, we conceded; we were too wiped to drive to Portland, Maine that evening. A cruise up and down Central St. in Millinocket revealed dimmed lobbies of motels; it appeared we would be sleeping in our cars!

On a whim, we pulled into the Baxter Park Inn. The lobby door was open and a woman at the front desk stated, "I had a feeling I needed to stay longer tonight. Now I know why." She gave us the keys and once we opened the door, our retreat began. The beds were comfortable and the room was tidy and clean. There was plenty of hot water and the hot tub the next morning, soothed and relaxed leg muscles.

I highly recommend the Baxter Park Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDarling_GM, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We want to take a moment and thank you for your business. The experience you describe with our property is exactly what I hope for! We strive to offer the BEST in customer service and that begins with your phone call or arrival....I am very pleased that was the beginning of your experience with us! I am further pleased that all of the amenities we offer our guests you found either helpful or relaxing, from the heated indoor pool and hot tubs to the on site gas station and trail systems right off the back of our property! You are right, we are the perfect site for snowmobilers and we are very pleased that you chose us to share your vacation with! Thank you and many happy returns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great snowmobile trip! Looking forward to another stay! Very clean. Easy trail access.Convenient gas 24/7.Owner and staff are very helpful and pleasant. Pool and hot tubs were a great spot to relax after a day on the trails. Looking forward to a summer stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MBRoy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDarling_GM, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for your business....we truly appreciate it! Also, many thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad that you had a great time and appreciative you trusted us to be a part of it! We will look forward to serving you time and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

As snowmobilers, I wouldn't think of any where else to stay but at the Baxter Park Inn. My husband and I have been staying there for at least 9 years. The trails are right out of the parking lot and there is plenty of places to park at the hotel. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Each room has a fridge, microwave and coffee maker which is great. Continental breakfast is available in the old bar area - nice to meet people in the morning. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Tim and Anne always make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDarling_GM, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Mr. and Mrs. Z: I want to thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I also want to thank you for your continued patronage of our property. You have witnessed quite a few positive changes at our hotel over the years! We are certainly grateful for your business and kind words and we look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations for years to come! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I would strongly recomend staying here. Great value , clean, and a excellent location. Owners work very hard to make sure guest have a pleasant stay. We stayed for 5 nights snow mobiling in the area. The location is great. We had direct access to trails and fuel was available 24/7 within a few hundred feet! Retail stores and restaurants are within walking distance . Plenty of safe well lite parking is available for vehicles and trailers.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maacojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDarling_GM, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words, your business and taking the time to write a review about our property! It is truly greatly appreciated. We are extremely pleased that your stay was great and we will look forward to serving you time and again and exceeding your expectations every time! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Baxter Park Inn is in a great location for snowmobiles. The trails are accessed right next door to the hotel behind the gas station so its easy access to the trails and gas. there is no crossing the main road which is great if you have younger children, and also save your wear bars on the skis too. The rooms were clean and comfortable. looks like updated windows were installed.There is a continental breakfast in what was the old bar area. It includes :coffee tea hot cocoa oat meal English muffins danish juice cold cereal. Did not use the pool and the hot tubs were being cleaned and opened the day I left so I can't rate them. A lot of places in the area are over priced and not very updated and clean this place was very acceptable for my wife and family to stay , with a good value.The room has a refrigerator coffee maker hair drier. The house keeping staff, and lobby staff were very friendly and helpful.Plenty of room to park trailers too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ADKRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDarling_GM, Owner at Baxter Park Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property! We are very pleased you had a great time while with us and we appreciate the kind words! I am sorry you missed out on the hot tubs...our guests LOVE them, but they are a LOT of work...we often have to drain them DAILY this time of year to make certain they are kept up to our cleanliness standards. Thanks again and we will look forward to serving you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millinocket
22.0 mi away
Whitetail Inn
Whitetail Inn
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#4 of 5 in Millinocket
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Katahdin Cabins
Katahdin Cabins
#3 of 11 in Millinocket
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pamola Motor Lodge
Pamola Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
37 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Young House Bed and Breakfast
9.9 mi away
No photo provided
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Medway
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baxter Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baxter Park Inn

Property: Baxter Park Inn
Address: 935 Central St, Millinocket, ME 04462-2124
Region: United States > Maine > Millinocket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Millinocket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Baxter Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Katahdin Region, the Baxter Park Inn is just minutes to white water rafting, canoeing, 50 miles of cross country ski trails and just a short drive to Baxter State Park, where guests can enjoy hiking trails and enjoying the scenery. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers continental breakfast, free wireless internet, an indoor pool, two hot tubs, meeting room space, an exercise room, and local cuisine from the Penobscot Pie Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Baxter Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baxter Park Hotel Millinocket
Americas Best Value Inns Millinocket
Baxter Park Inn Millinocket, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing