We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Space For a Big Group”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area with sleeping for 2. Loft above sleeps 2 more.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with sleeping for 2. Loft above sleeps 2 more.
Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living area with sleeping for 2. Loft above sleeps 2 more.
Living Area
Open plan kitchen with stove/oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, pots/pans, dishes, glassware.
Island/bar between kitchen and living room with stools.
2nd bedroom
Chest of drawers/closet in Bedroom 2
Loft double in Living Room.
Bathroom with towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and hair dryer.
Bathroom tub/shower combo.
Front entrance of Parks Edge Inn.
Front porch of Parks Edge Inn (Shared) .
Side View of Deck Parks Edge Inn.
Gas Grill on side deck.
Stacked rock fire pit and side yard. Firewood available on sight.
Large old maple with park bench.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Millinocket, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FellowTra...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Great Space For a Big Group”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We needed a place that slept 5 and so nice to have 2 private bedrooms and 2 other twin beds in the main room. It was well-equipped with soaps, linens, kitchen items, paper towels, etc. A great place for my brother to unwind after completing the AT!
Nice outdoor space and only a few hours drive to costal towns. Dennis was a great host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks Sandy. Your family was great to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjcentral
Bridgton, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roomy convenient efficiency with good access to area and town”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything we needed for our hiking BSP trip was available at this rental, plenty of sleeping and relaxing space, with all the appliances to do meal prep and storage. Dennis met us on our arrival and made sure we found the things we needed. He was knowledgeable about the area and the park. Would definitely stay again and recommend this place to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks for the kind review. We aim to provide all that is needed in the suites, to make everyone comfortable as if they were at home. Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a small group”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling with my sister, daughter, and 3 of my daughter's friends from college. Great to have all the beds for the group to sleep. Easy to find, clean, quiet, and plenty of space. Loved having the option to cook where we had a small group, eating out can be an event in itself. Couple things in the kitchen would have been helpful: cutting board, strainer for the pasta, and at least 1 sharp knife....but we made it work. Lots of games and movies available. Dennis was a wonderfully friendly host with lots of information. Ruthie's for breakfast was an awesome recommendation! Grill and fire pit were a plus!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy check in/out.
Liked least: The few items in the kitchen mentioned that would have been helpful.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Parks Edge Inn. We do try to provide all that is needed and then some for our visitors. Your recommendation ref needed kitchen items has been rectified. Sorry for the issue. Please come visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markrotoo...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good option for Millinocket”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We booked the Parks Edge Inn for a rafting trip.

It's nothing fancy: the upstairs of a guest house with two bedrooms and plenty of places for a big group to sleep.

The room is an apartment with a kitchen, some sofas and chairs, a small loft sleeping area (that my daughter loved) and two small bedrooms.

Millinocket is a sleepy town, a couple of restaurants, a bit of shopping and that's about it. But you need a place to stay if you are rafting or visiting Baxter State Park.

There are a couple of bare bones hotels in the area but if you are traveling with three or more people, check out the Inn. They have several other apartments as well so a larger group could theoretically rent the whole place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks for your kind remarks. We hope you will return.
Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra Lia...
1 review
“Very comfortable place close to Baxter State Park”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for three nights in suite 5 with three people. It was very comfortable and spacious. Nice furniture and beautiful decoration. We cooked several meals in the kitchen. The owner, Dennis, was very friendly and helpful. It is quite close to Baxter State Park if you want to go there (there was also some information regarding trails etc. in the suite).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks Petra. We enjoyed having you. Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acidgenet...
Cleveland, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed here with two of my friends who were hiking the Appalachian Trail. This was an excellent place to stay in Millinocket. The rooms are fully furnished and very well decorated with a full kitchen as well as a TV and wi-fi. You can probably tell by the pictures that it is a very nice looking place. And Dennis, the owner, is very personable and friendly. I very highly recommend this place to anybody who will be staying in Millinocket!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thanks for your kind words and we are pleased you found our accommodation comfortable and pleasant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing