We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best cabin ever stayed in”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mount Desert, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YuriyKorn
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“The best cabin ever stayed in”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cabin was great, professionally cleaned and furnished to smallest detail level. It had everything our family of 6 needed. A lot of space to sleep and relax. Location is very good: 15 min to Bar Harbor, 2-5 min to closest trails / beach on the lake we've enjoyed a lot. Every day we had deers passing by and enjoyed the sunset looking at Cadillac mountain.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser73...
1 review
“Buckeyes and Blueberries was a perfect place for 6 of us to stay on the "quiet side" of the island.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was a short drive to many places we wanted to see and experience: Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, Bass Harbor, Southwest Harbor, hiking trails and more.
The kitchen was very well appointed. We cooked dinner in every night. It was a short drive to our lunch spots including Bar Harbor and Beal's Lobster Pier in Southwest Harbor. We spent a lot of time in the 3 season room especially in the morning and evening. Watching sunrises and the lighting effects of sunsets from there were photo opps. We also enjoyed the deck and used the grill. The "upside down" floor plan is perfect for the location.
We own rental property in Florida and we were very impressed with how well equipped Buckeyes and Blueberries was! Great supply of towels and kitchen equipment. We replaced items of which we used the last. Our only suggestion would be more wine and cocktail glasses.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking the time to report on your visit to Buckeyes & Blueberries. Hope you can return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jandafloo...
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Perfect home away from home plus - clean as a whistle”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Appreciated the closeness to Acadia Park and Bar Harbor . Far enough away to avoid the crowds of tourists but close enough to enjoy the views . Top of the line furniture and supplies with plenty of room to spread out . Lucky enough to meet the owners when they brought additional coffee to four old ladies that enjoy their mojo in the morning. A perfect home away from home and we're all pretty fussy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay -- come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soros33
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best Rental”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I have been renting homes for vacation since 2004. We have stayed in different destinations and this home beats every other rental we have stayed in. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and there are instructions that guide you for the heat and the cooling. The views are amazing and the wildlife visit the property frequently. The very best thing about this rental though is that it feels like you are going home at the end of a busy day full of hiking , even though home is so very far away. We can't wait to rent this home again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to report on your recent visit to Buckeyes & Blueberries--glad you enjoyed your time there and and hope you can return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skey1952
BRIDGEWATER
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second year and if anything it improved! More items were found supplied in the kitchen. This house sleeps 6 and is not pet friendly or set up for very young children, but adults will love the numerous books and sitting areas including 2 huge decks. We are already booked for 2018 as there is so much to do in the area that we have not accomplished yet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to report on your visit to Buckeyes & Blueberries and appreciate its many charms--glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skey1952
BRIDGEWATER
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house is the cream of the crop for rentals. The view from the deck is the mountains across the sound. We are out only once as this is the most well appointed kitchen I have ever been in. Every item is a luxurious brand from towels to pans to appliances.

The air conditioning is top notch. I would suggest you book early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Indeed, this is the best! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, hope you can return agian soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyn d
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful, private,completely outfitted, and immaculate property”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this property looks just like the many pictures on the website. our family was extremely comfortable in this immaculate home accessed by a private drive. it was very conveniently located to Acadia National Park , restaurants, and shopping. We would love to stay there again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cozy comfort, everything labelled, and the cleanliness and attention to detail
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks -- and do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing