We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for and wonderful View”

Merced's on Brandy Pond
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You can find information about this restaurant on Urbanspoon.com.
Naples, Maine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for and wonderful View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Our friends joined us at Merced's for another delightful dinner. I had the succulent short ribs of beef while my hubby enjoined the king cut of prime rib. They were both fabulous. Our friends had prime rib and the shrimp with pasta dish. The service was pleasant even though it was a busy early evening at the causeway. Our server was apologetic for making us wait, however we were enjoying the water view and the boats on Brandy Pond. Their salad was very crisp as were the carrots served with the meal. All was cooked to perfection. Frank graced us with his presence, which was very nice. We just love going there to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    16
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had dinner there while visiting friends in Naples. We ordered what they recommended and it did not disappoint. Food was fresh, delicious and well priced. Menu had several very nice options. Service excellent, and the price was reasonable. if you are in the area, I would delicately recommend to try it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THP333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Merced's has fresh food, but the fantastic view is what makes the place. Salmon, chicken, nachos, salads were all good. The rice they serve tastes terrible and is inedible. The rolls could be better and fresher. So avoid the starches and you will be fine. The service varies with the server you get. Some have no idea how to serve or clear food and do not even clear the table at the end of the meal before you leave. Hopefully they will get their act together with service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stopped in for lunch on a recent Saturday. The restaurant was almost empty, but the service was surprisingly slow. Two of us ordered lobster rolls - lobster was great, but buns were a little stale. The children's meals were very generously portioned, with tasty fries.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oQUOIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“American Bistro with European flair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We arrived by boat just before the closed but they graciously seated us. We were a party of four and all of us were very satisfied with both the food and the service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Marc_Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Merced's on Brandy Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing