We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Enjoy”

Merced's On Brandy Pond, Inc.
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: You can find information about this restaurant on Urbanspoon.com.
Naples, Maine
1 review
“Kids Enjoy”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I come into Merceds at least a few times a month when we are int own at our friends camp. Even though the owner isn't that all friendly to the kids when we come in and arrive, and the bartender that has been there since they opened always gives us dirty looks when we walk in and talks to the waitstaff rudely, our kids seem to like coming. We typically end up sitting upstairs in the dining area there. The food is great, sometimes small portions but always good, but for us, what makes the trip to Merceds is the service we always get from our waiter. Once we get past the un friendly welcome, we always have a great time with our waiter. He is friendly and he sits down and talks to our children ( and even one time, brought them extra cherries for their sodas.) No matter now busy it is, he always makes time to come talk to us and talk to our kids. Our kids absolutely love him and for that we actually get to enjoy our dinner on our nights out without the kids bothering us. So if you can get past the not so welcoming hostess and the bartender who gives you dirty looks, go upstairs and have a great time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanSusanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    16
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Go find Merced's worth the drive”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

While visiting friends in Raymond Maine we were told we had to go to Merced's, actually we ended up there 2 nights in a row. Sitting outside on a breezy July evening on vacation can't make life much better. Food was great, staff excellent. If you are alone, the bar tender is great, enjoy a game on tv while eatting great food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meggie0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worst lobster roll!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

After waiting 15 minutes to even get someone to come to our table we decided since we're in Maine let's get a lobster roll since Maine has great lobsters. After 45 minutes we got our lunch & I had 4 tiny claws in between a bun. I was extremely disappointed especially paying $15.00. Not only was it lacking leat it tasted terrible!! I would never recommend this place based on food and service!

Helpful?
2 Thank lrrdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place and good food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband, our 7 yr old daughter and I spent the weekend with friends at their lake house nearby. They suggested Merced's for dinner b/c they had been several times and really enjoyed it. We all really enjoyed our food and the atmosphere. The service was good and our server was attentive. Some of us ordered apps or salads first. We were all very happy with the pacing of the food coming to the table. (I hate it when I have a salad or soup served and before I can get half way thru, here comes my entree). We all ordered something different and we were all pleased with what we ate. The only small hiccup was my husband's steak. He ordered med-rare and the one he was served was extremely well done.The waitress apologized and he got another steak cooked perfectly in pretty quick turnaround. Excellent lobster stew and seafood cake!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food good location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Large menu, good seafood, reasonably priced. The restaurants staff was very friendly with good recommendations. I was seated promptly and service was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merced's On Brandy Pond, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Merced's On Brandy Pond, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing