We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Lambs Mill Inn

Lambs Mill Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lambs Mill Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Naples B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Lambs Mill Inn for two nights during our visit to Naples. It was much more than any other b&b we have ever stayed in. Sandy and Laurie were so welcoming, friendly and attentive. They were extremely accomodating and flexible to our needs. The room was immaculately clean, comfortable and the little extras and attention to detail were a very nice touch. The breakfasts were delicious and served outside in the beautiful grounds when the weather allowed. Thanks for a very relaxing stay! Looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I went for a long weekend to Naples and I decided I wanted to stay off the causeway and this was a great choice. The place was immaculate and the room was very comfortable. Very quiet and the grounds were beautiful. Sandy is a GREAT cook and the breakfast was awesome every time. I highly recommend staying at Lambs Mill Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2013

With family in maine, we travel up for weekends and try to check out new / different places. The last stay was at the Lambs Mill Inn. It was off season, so the area in general was quiet. The Innkeepers were gracious, welcoming and made us feel at home. The inn was IMMACULATE and well appointed. The service was excellent. We won't be searching for other places to stay anymore. From now on it's the Lambs Mill Inn each time!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

What a wonderful, peaceful B&B nestled in the quaint town of Naples, ME. Our family of four was celebrating our son's 30th birthday and we chose New England as our destination to get away from the big city. This was exactly what we had in mind for a warm family feel and a true B&B experience. Laurie and Sandy made us feel right at home, giving us the opportunity to share precious family time together. Sandy made a wonderful country breakfast for us each morning (my favorite was her amazing almond french toast!) with plenty of fresh fruit and hot coffee. Sandy, also an artist, has her lovely artwork displayed throughout the Inn. I would recommend venturing into town which is just at the foot of the hill. You will find a picturesque lake and a small town with shops and plenty of wonderful restaurants. Sandy and Laurie had some great recommendations for us.

Room Tip: The wellness room is my favorite. The large oversized King room upstairs is a lovely room with a lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTime4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at the Lamb's Mill Inn. The property is beautiful, and the house was comfortable and charming. Sandy took great care of us each morning, cooking delicious breakfasts from scratch with plenty of great coffee. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwiseNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Visited Maine in March, out of season so despite the wonderful, unseasonal weather, most places were closed. Finally we found the Lambs Mill Inn, up a country lane in a superb location. It was also "closed" (the owners on vacation) but their house-sitter, Donna, took pity on us and let us stay anyway. What a lovely, interesting house! Part old, part new, all beautifully maintained, furnished and decorated. Lovely rooms (we had our pick!) with all mod cons. Fabulous grounds too - if you're lucky (we weren't) you might even spot visiting moose or even bears!

Donna was so welcoming, made sure we had everything we could possibly want (she made an early morning trip to the local store to get us fresh food for breakfast) and we enjoyed a great evening in her company. From what she (and other reviewers here) say, the owners are great hosts too. If you're looking for a beautiful, peaceful spot to stay in Maine, within easy reach of the lakes and the coast, this is it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerbilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Lambs Mill Inn was one of the best experience's we have had on a family vacation. Laurie and Sandy were very welcoming and made us feel at home the whole trip. Sandy is an amazing cook and we enjoyed all three of her different breakfasts she made us each morning of our stay. The lot is absolutely beautiful with incredible views. It's only 30 minutes from Portland, ME and I highly recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Augustus Bove House
Augustus Bove House
#2 of 5 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Windham
11.5 mi away
Sebago Lake Lodge & Cottages
10.2 mi away
Pleasant Mountain Inn
Pleasant Mountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Bridgton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambs Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambs Mill Inn

Property: Lambs Mill Inn
Address: 131 Lambs Mill Rd, Naples, ME 04055-3223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Naples
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lambs Mill Inn is a charming country bed and breakfast, built in the 1860s. The farmhouse has been updated with 6 cozy rooms, all with private baths. A common area with large TV is available and two dining rooms serve guests a full country breakfast. In summer and weather permitting, breakfast is served on the expansive deck which overlooks the field and woods. Bird feeders adorn the crabapple tree just off the deck which affords a wonderful view for birdwatching. You can often find our guests sitting on the deck having cocktails or wine and appetizers in the late afternoon. Just off the field are trails for walking and enjoying the woods. Only a short 20 minute walk to the village shops and restaurants and the lake. The inn is the only inn owned by an artist whose paintings can be found in all the rooms. Lambs Mill Inn owners are known for their friendliness and incredible breakfasts. If you are looking for a quiet stay for recharging your energies and enjoying the wildlife you are likely to see, this is the place for you. Sometimes you may even see a moose crossing the field. Parking is available and if you have a bike the barn is a great place to stash it. You will find the pampering, the tranquility and the old-fashioned ambiance you are looking for at Lambs Mill Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lambs Mill Inn Naples, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing