We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Immaculate”
Review of Lambs Mill Inn

Lambs Mill Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lambs Mill Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Needed some R&R and wanted to stay in the Sebago Lake region of Maine. The Lambs Mill Inn in Naples was recommended to me, I was not disappointed. Sandy and Laurel were the most hospitable of innkeepers; extremely accomodating, flexible to my needs and great recommendations for directions/attractions/restaurants. My room was very nicely appointed and IMMACULATE at all times, as was the whole inn. Sandy's breakfasts were outstanding(make sure you are hungry when you sit down). If you want to take a nature walk on the property, you could be gone for awhile. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Lambs Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our 6th summer at The Lambs Mill Inn. The location is perfect for visiting our kids as they enjoy camping at beautiful Sebago Lake Park. The Inn's rooms are nicely decorated and each one has it's own special touch that makes it cozy and inviting. One of my favorite things about the inn is being able to sit on the large patio on a lovely Maine morning while overlooking the beautiful fields and gardens and leisurely enjoying one of Sandy's creative and yummy breakfasts. If the weather is cool the lovely dining room with it's beautiful details and the delicious smells from the kitchen is very welcoming. Sandy and Laurie are always accommodating and fun to be around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrriet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Lambs Mill Inn at least 5 or 6 summers now while we visit our kids in camp. It is always comfortable, clean and the owners are so courteous and fun to be around! The breakfast Sandy cooks is delicious and coffee at 7am is so appreciated. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkbanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Lambs Mill Inn for two nights during our visit to Naples. It was much more than any other b&b we have ever stayed in. Sandy and Laurie were so welcoming, friendly and attentive. They were extremely accomodating and flexible to our needs. The room was immaculately clean, comfortable and the little extras and attention to detail were a very nice touch. The breakfasts were delicious and served outside in the beautiful grounds when the weather allowed. Thanks for a very relaxing stay! Looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I went for a long weekend to Naples and I decided I wanted to stay off the causeway and this was a great choice. The place was immaculate and the room was very comfortable. Very quiet and the grounds were beautiful. Sandy is a GREAT cook and the breakfast was awesome every time. I highly recommend staying at Lambs Mill Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

With family in maine, we travel up for weekends and try to check out new / different places. The last stay was at the Lambs Mill Inn. It was off season, so the area in general was quiet. The Innkeepers were gracious, welcoming and made us feel at home. The inn was IMMACULATE and well appointed. The service was excellent. We won't be searching for other places to stay anymore. From now on it's the Lambs Mill Inn each time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

What a wonderful, peaceful B&B nestled in the quaint town of Naples, ME. Our family of four was celebrating our son's 30th birthday and we chose New England as our destination to get away from the big city. This was exactly what we had in mind for a warm family feel and a true B&B experience. Laurie and Sandy made us feel right at home, giving us the opportunity to share precious family time together. Sandy made a wonderful country breakfast for us each morning (my favorite was her amazing almond french toast!) with plenty of fresh fruit and hot coffee. Sandy, also an artist, has her lovely artwork displayed throughout the Inn. I would recommend venturing into town which is just at the foot of the hill. You will find a picturesque lake and a small town with shops and plenty of wonderful restaurants. Sandy and Laurie had some great recommendations for us.

Room Tip: The wellness room is my favorite. The large oversized King room upstairs is a lovely room with a lar...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTime4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
0.8 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Naples
59 reviews
0.9 mi away
Augustus Bove House
Augustus Bove House
#2 of 5 in Naples
87 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Windham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Pleasant Lake House Bed and Breakfast
7.8 mi away
Noble House Inn
Noble House Inn
#1 of 3 in Bridgton
259 reviews
13.4 mi away
Poland Spring Resort
Poland Spring Resort
#1 of 1 in Poland Springs
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambs Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambs Mill Inn

Address: 131 Lambs Mill Rd, Naples, ME 04055-3223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Naples
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lambs Mill Inn is a charming country bed and breakfast, built in the 1860s. The farmhouse has been updated with 6 cozy rooms, all with private baths. A common area with large TV is available and two dining rooms serve guests a full country breakfast. In summer and weather permitting, breakfast is served on the expansive deck which overlooks the field and woods. Bird feeders adorn the crabapple tree just off the deck which affords a wonderful view for birdwatching. You can often find our guests sitting on the deck having cocktails or wine and appetizers in the late afternoon. Just off the field are trails for walking and enjoying the woods. Only a short 20 minute walk to the village shops and restaurants and the lake. The inn is the only inn owned by an artist whose paintings can be found in all the rooms. Lambs Mill Inn owners are known for their friendliness and incredible breakfasts. If you are looking for a quiet stay for recharging your energies and enjoying the wildlife you are likely to see, this is the place for you. Sometimes you may even see a moose crossing the field. Parking is available and if you have a bike the barn is a great place to stash it. You will find the pampering, the tranquility and the old-fashioned ambiance you are looking for at Lambs Mill Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lambs Mill Inn Naples, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing