We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Service”

Bray's Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were the only table in use other than the bar with people. Server took our drink and from that point on it seem like everything took for ever, a glass of wine and a beer. Then we place our dinner order along with a bottle of white wine and a beer. After waiting for that order, the two dinners came and she said will back with Parmesan cheese and the bottle of wine,
Lo and behold my wife went looking for the cheese along took the beer that was sitting on the bar. (bartender and servers just talking away. After about three quarters into the dinner, she comes with two white wines and says there is no bottle just a partial. Mean while we are just starting to watch another couple get frustrated with there long wait for a simple drink / food order.
The only thing of this was the food, but I should of just walked out and got a couple of pizzas from the gas station. Glad to say we are buying in the Maine east coast and will not miss the lousy service in this area of Maine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    57
    27
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Vibes”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Bray's is a Brew Pub where they make their own brews, book entertainment worth hearing, and have outdoor seating that is viable even in winter due to their firepit. We have met friends for dinner, met grown kids for a beer and chat around the firepit, and gone just to hear a band and have a glass of wine. They operate year round and have never let me down. Their desserts may well be the highlight of the long winter around here. Regulars may dance the night away in front of the band, so be advised to get a table where you won't mind them or the music. There is a tv or 2 incase you need to catch a game - they are mounted over the two bars, one indoors, one outside. Do try the quesadillas. Remember, it is a pub and not a steak house. Enjoy it as such and ready your ears for live music that changes every night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had hoped to like it better”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had heard good things about this eatery. Liked the decor and the beer selection. Perhaps we were there on an off night but while the food was good it did not really stand out as special - did not say 'you have to come back for more'. Service was so-so and it was very noisy. Not our best dining experience. Could hardly hear each other at the table. Just one visit. However others in the party are not anxious to return to try again. Dinner was with visiting adult son so we were all family, but not with small children, all adults. Disappointing first experience. There was a large group at the next table so place was accommodating to a larger celebratory seating but it was less than stellar for a small group wishing to catch up via conversation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beer and good food!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Bray's has a great selection of yummy beers. I love the food here too. It is usually my choice of places to go eat around the causeway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylorlila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Typical & Tasty”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stopped here on a Friday night at 9:30 pm.
We just took a look at the bar menu which was so various and everything looked good. We loved the fish & chips, the fish was so delicious and tasty, and the baby black ribs so tender and perfectly cooked. The atmosphere is fascinating and very typical and there was a very good jazz band playing live. They brew their own beers which taste deliciously.
Perfect place for a typical Maine night!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripPAOLA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bray's Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing