We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”

Freedom Cafe & Public House
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Naples
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Lubbock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The place was awesome . They took our gouge of over 25 and found room, got drinks out , and food in super time. All plates were overflowing with great sea food and steaks the fish and chips were unbelievable . Lobsters were fresh , duh, and cooked to perfection. Prices were absolutely reasonable for the food .
Go here good stuff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    31
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and drink”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great view if long lake! Food is priced good! Drinks are good! Entertainment on weekends out back! You can dock your boat out back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keefaschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great water view on a warm and sunny evening”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good food, loved the mussels! Planned to sit outside, but a cold and windy night, so opted to stay inside. The back room had water views but was VERY loud as was our server, felt she was yelling at times?!? Wish the dessert menu had more options, very limited, decided on ice cream next door instead.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GottaloveMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips Nugget Style”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although this style is not listed on the menu, the chef is very accommodating so my husband and I could easily split this entree. It was excellent as were the French Fries. The cole slaw was good but not the best I have ever had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Opening of the Summer Season”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have a house in the area so visit Freedom Cafe a few times a year....and we cannot wait for Memorial day weekend and their Ahi tuna dish! We were there this year and were able to sit outside which was fun but the staff was hesitant to re-light the fire despite patrons asking for it. Ambiance is key when you have a beautiful fireplace. Our food came out a bit slow but we were not in a rush so we dismissed it but when our meals came we specifically requested raw for our tuna and it was delivered medium well. We had been waiting awhile and had two young children so brought up the issue with the staff vs. requesting a new meal. The staff responded great! We were first offered a round of drinks and when we declined they removed both overcooked entrees from our bill. This assured a return and recommendation to friends in the future!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mb572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Freedom Cafe & Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing