We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Bradley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bradley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We just spent an amazing weekend at the quaint and welcoming Bradley inn. The location (5 minutes from the pemaquid lighthouse) was lovely. When we checked in the staff was warm and extremely accomodating. We ate in the restaurant on friday night. Dinner was fantastic! The ribeye was the best I had ever had and my wife's halibut was fresh and perfectly prepared. To top off our night there was live jazz in the cozy parlor off the bar. It was a wonderful evening and we hope to return soon!
We recommend this place to all traveling to midcoast maine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gribbin20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    24
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
96
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

A VERY quiet and remote B & B. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is your place as there is NO TV, no radio, no A/C, no blinds in the windows, no internet or cell service anywhere in the inn. With a restaurant reservation confirmation in hand the desk attendant informed us that the restaurant was not open that evening?? Upon further inquiry he found out it indeed was open and our reservation had been accepted. Thank goodness because there aren't any other choices in the nearby vicinity. After all of that- the restaurant was excellent and cuisine was most creative- an unexpected surprise. Upon departure the next morning there was no one at the desk available to accept our key or see us off. Not very welcoming or friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank R-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed an evening at the Bradley Inn in August in order to take in the puffin watch operated out of New Harbor. The Inn was delightful. We had a room in what is best described as an annex and it was comfortable and quiet. No a/c but it was unneeded as it gets cool at night. The dinner and breakfast at the restaurant was excellent as was the "box lunch" that they prepared for us during the day. Location is idyllic and the service tasteful. We will be returning to this excellent inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amortizor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I spent the past weekend at the Bradley Inn and had a fabulous time! The inn is a 3 minute walk from Pemaquid Point, where you can sit and watch the waves endlessly. My room was spotless and very comfortable, and I was able to totally relax. The breakfast and dinner were delicious-what a perfect weekend. I can hardly wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyHueber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2011

The Bradley Inn has been my dream vacation every year for over 20 years now. I yearn for this trip starting in early spring and I go in August to escape the wicked summer heat where I live. Beth and Warren, the innkeepers, are like family - hard working, warm, happy and always growing their interests and what they share with their guests. Pemaquid Point Lighthouse is a 5 minute walk away - endless opportunities for scenic memories, the food at the inn is scrumptious, the decor is historic, warm and homey. Even if it is Mainey weather - there are always things to do, places to go and great people to meet and spend time with. I've stayed in most every room at the inn and been delighted with them all - comfy, clean and cozy. There is a great loop to walk for some exercise and the inn is centrally located for day tripping to Camden, Lincolnville, Boothbay Harbor, and Bath areas. Lots of areas to explore, good for kids and adults of all ages. Museums, antiques, boat rides and railroad trips, fishing, sitting in the harbors overlooking the beauty, observing the wildlife and sea creatures. This area and this inn have it all. Yipes, I'd better make my reservation now before everyone who reads this does!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bow NH
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Elegant dining, quiet peaceful setting within walking distance of the rocky coast of Maine. Some rooms have views to the open sea. A very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonFournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My sister and I have been enjoying our visits to the Bradley Inn since before Beth and Warren became the innkeepers. They do a fantastic job making the Bradley a comfortable place that features excellent food. For us. visits to the Bradley are like visits with members
of the family. We love Pemaquid Light, Shaw's Wharf, and so many other things in the area. We run down to Boothbay Harbor and up to Rockland, Owl's Head, Marshal Point at Port Clyde, and Camden on day trips. And when you are lucky, you can see stars like Blake Shelton filming a music video of "Nobody but me," at the lighthouse on a foggy morning.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Harbor
6.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
8.3 mi away
Newagen Seaside Inn
Newagen Seaside Inn
#1 of 1 in Newagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
5.7 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Inn

Property: Bradley Inn
Address: 3063 Bristol Rd, New Harbor, ME 04554-4908
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > New Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bradley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Hotel New Harbor
Bradley Inn Maine/New Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing