We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Bradley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bradley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

One of the friendliest bed and breakfasts we have stayed in. We stayed in two adjoining rooms on the main floor and our experience couldn't have been better. Our hosts and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We slept extremely well as the Inn was quiet. It's a short walk to the Pemaquid Point Light House and right on the Pemaquid Point Loop road which we walked on daily. Two choices of dining for dinner - a less expensive more casual pub feeling restaurant as well as a white table-cloth finer dining. We ate at the pub and enjoyed the experience. I highly recommend the Bradley Inn and we will be back. Peaceful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuthorMomManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Bradley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here in late June, with plans for a puffin boat tour and Monhegan Island hike. We splurged on the inn's spring package, and it was a great deal! Beth's breakfasts, particularly the maple scones and Devonshire cream, were fabulous and plentiful. We enjoyed dinner at the inn, too, as well as a gourmet picnic lunch. We stayed in the third-floor Inner Heron. Very quiet, spacious, with fireplace, with distant views of the harbor. We loved that doors of unoccupied inn rooms are kept open, so we could check out other spaces. If you're looking for a quiet getaway along midcoast Maine, we'd definitely recommend the Bradley Inn! We hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Beautiful gardens and grounds. Immaculate rooms with extra care to every detail. Felt like you were back in time, but with all the modern amenities. Beth was a delight and was very welcoming and accommodated all our needs for our 12 month old infant. Checked in very late and upon requesting a night cap were made two French drinks that were pricey, but well worth it. Also were served exquisite Margaritas by Beth herself out on the lawn. Breakfast served by Tara was delicious and she was equally helpful with meeting our infants needs. Only issue was sound between rooms. and limited infant gear We had selected a cottage to minimize the sound issue, but the adjacent cottage room guests could easily hear us and as a result we only used the more distant of our two rooms. Beth hopes to work on this. Also remember to bring highchair or booster sit and sleeping gear if traveling with a small child. Many of the nicer places did not take infants so we didn't mind bringing our own gear as we could tell that Beth had a heart for children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teampetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We're a young couple who was looking to splurge on a biking trip along the coast of Maine. This Inn was a good find! We arrived early in the season, and had Warren and Beth's full attention. The Inn was relaxing, the food was excellent, and the innkeepers were thoughtful and fun. And there were endless two lane roads along the coast to enjoy if you like road biking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTbkrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We just spent an amazing weekend at the quaint and welcoming Bradley inn. The location (5 minutes from the pemaquid lighthouse) was lovely. When we checked in the staff was warm and extremely accomodating. We ate in the restaurant on friday night. Dinner was fantastic! The ribeye was the best I had ever had and my wife's halibut was fresh and perfectly prepared. To top off our night there was live jazz in the cozy parlor off the bar. It was a wonderful evening and we hope to return soon!
We recommend this place to all traveling to midcoast maine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gribbin20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

A VERY quiet and remote B & B. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is your place as there is NO TV, no radio, no A/C, no blinds in the windows, no internet or cell service anywhere in the inn. With a restaurant reservation confirmation in hand the desk attendant informed us that the restaurant was not open that evening?? Upon further inquiry he found out it indeed was open and our reservation had been accepted. Thank goodness because there aren't any other choices in the nearby vicinity. After all of that- the restaurant was excellent and cuisine was most creative- an unexpected surprise. Upon departure the next morning there was no one at the desk available to accept our key or see us off. Not very welcoming or friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank R-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed an evening at the Bradley Inn in August in order to take in the puffin watch operated out of New Harbor. The Inn was delightful. We had a room in what is best described as an annex and it was comfortable and quiet. No a/c but it was unneeded as it gets cool at night. The dinner and breakfast at the restaurant was excellent as was the "box lunch" that they prepared for us during the day. Location is idyllic and the service tasteful. We will be returning to this excellent inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amortizor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Harbor
6.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
538 reviews
6.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
459 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
504 reviews
4.4 mi away
Five Gables Inn
Five Gables Inn
#1 of 3 in East Boothbay
209 reviews
5.9 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Inn

Address: 3063 Bristol Rd, New Harbor, ME 04554-4908
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > New Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Price Range: £114 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bradley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Hotel New Harbor
Bradley Inn Maine/New Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing