We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new annual tradition!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bradley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bradley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Westport
Level Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A new annual tradition!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Clean, comfortable and well-appointed room. Delicious and bountiful breakfast in a beautiful setting. Cozy and relaxing happy hour at the pub. Excellent and knowledgeable staff. The only suggestion I can give is for the piano player to add a few more songs to his repertoire.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms06880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    24
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
95
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

The Bradley Inn is a fine old shaker-style inn out on Pemaquid Point, just a couple of blocks from Pemaquid Point Lighthouse. It is clean and quiet and furnished in a comfortable way. The Harriet Beecher Stowe room was up on the 3rd floor, very quiet & had 2 easy chairs. The kitchen is superb. The staff was so kind. There were nice touches like a bucket of ice in your room and salt water taffy. What a great escape!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeebzAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We originally found this inn after the restaurant was recommended by a friend. It is easy to miss - it is on the right hand side of the road just after the split down to Pemaquid Point Lighthouse. We were able to bring our small dog and stay in the cottage on the property. Our rooms were elegantly furnished and very comfortable. Thought the recent heat would be a problem because there is no A.C., but you have the cool ocean breezes and fans to offset that. Most enjoyable was the breakfast in the main Inn, on the porch just off the dining room (awning and screened). Something inventive and different every morning on the menu. The waitstaff and maids were either local girls or exchange students - all loved their work and were eager to help you. The owners are on site; the front desk people are there to help you plan day trips. Pemaquid LH is less than a mile away. Because it is so far down the peninsula, some people had cell phone reception problems. We have Verizon and had none. Damariscotta 12 miles up the road.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starlight1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We spent only one night and are sorry we could not stay longer. From the reception to our departure, everything was truly superb. Our room was charming and spacious. The public spaces are comfortable and filled with flowers. Dinner was excellent and beautifully served by two very lovely, accommodating, and knowledgeable waitresses. The inn is a great place to stay for touring the area. In addition it is a great destination to stay and do nothing!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageursUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

One of the friendliest bed and breakfasts we have stayed in. We stayed in two adjoining rooms on the main floor and our experience couldn't have been better. Our hosts and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We slept extremely well as the Inn was quiet. It's a short walk to the Pemaquid Point Light House and right on the Pemaquid Point Loop road which we walked on daily. Two choices of dining for dinner - a less expensive more casual pub feeling restaurant as well as a white table-cloth finer dining. We ate at the pub and enjoyed the experience. I highly recommend the Bradley Inn and we will be back. Peaceful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuthorMomManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here in late June, with plans for a puffin boat tour and Monhegan Island hike. We splurged on the inn's spring package, and it was a great deal! Beth's breakfasts, particularly the maple scones and Devonshire cream, were fabulous and plentiful. We enjoyed dinner at the inn, too, as well as a gourmet picnic lunch. We stayed in the third-floor Inner Heron. Very quiet, spacious, with fireplace, with distant views of the harbor. We loved that doors of unoccupied inn rooms are kept open, so we could check out other spaces. If you're looking for a quiet getaway along midcoast Maine, we'd definitely recommend the Bradley Inn! We hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Beautiful gardens and grounds. Immaculate rooms with extra care to every detail. Felt like you were back in time, but with all the modern amenities. Beth was a delight and was very welcoming and accommodated all our needs for our 12 month old infant. Checked in very late and upon requesting a night cap were made two French drinks that were pricey, but well worth it. Also were served exquisite Margaritas by Beth herself out on the lawn. Breakfast served by Tara was delicious and she was equally helpful with meeting our infants needs. Only issue was sound between rooms. and limited infant gear We had selected a cottage to minimize the sound issue, but the adjacent cottage room guests could easily hear us and as a result we only used the more distant of our two rooms. Beth hopes to work on this. Also remember to bring highchair or booster sit and sleeping gear if traveling with a small child. Many of the nicer places did not take infants so we didn't mind bringing our own gear as we could tell that Beth had a heart for children.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teampetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Harbor
6.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
8.3 mi away
Newagen Seaside Inn
Newagen Seaside Inn
#1 of 1 in Newagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
5.7 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Inn

Property: Bradley Inn
Address: 3063 Bristol Rd, New Harbor, ME 04554-4908
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > New Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Bradley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Hotel New Harbor
Bradley Inn Maine/New Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing