We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific stay; charming Inn, great food!”
Review of Bradley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bradley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I was fortunate to find this Inn in New Harbor while visiting the Damariscotta area to visit family. It is personally managed by husband and wife Beth and Warren who do a fantastic job of making the rooms cozy as well as cooking many of the meals along with their staff. The breakfast choices were all excellent, there were great pastries, choices of eggs freshly made with a flair, such as lox or lobster, light and tasty apple or blueberry pancakes. The dinners were amazing, I had the very best chioppino I've ever tasted, my cousins enjoyed the homemade pasta with scallops, the soups were excellent, fresh picked herbs from the garden are tastefully used in all the dishes.
My room upstairs had a nice view of the bay and there was a short walk to Pemaquid Point lighthouse. The bed was very comfortable, the gas fireplace warmed the room quickly on the chilly evenings.
I'm looking forward to another stay!
I'm looking forward

Room Tip: Some of the third floor rooms are equipped with gas fireplaces which are a bonus on a cold Fall eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

The Bradley Inn is in a beautiful, quiet location on the Pemaquid Penninsula, ME. The rooms are spacious and pleasantly appointed, the beds are comfortable, and the food is terrific. We have stayed there 3 times and will do it again. Great place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This is a good choice for a quiet B&B near Boothbay. We chose it because it was less expensive than the B&Bs in Boothbay and was located on a very quiet area near (walking distance to) the Pemaquid lighthouse. Not quite as gracious as the usual B&B, but our room was quiet and clean. Only one choice for breakfast, but special requests (such as just eggs and bacon) were cheerfully accepted. There is a nice restaurant on site but it's relatively expensive and other options (though less fancy) are not far away, and there is always Boothbay, 40 minutes away. There is a pub on site also with live music on weekends but fortunately it shuts down early (by 10 when we were there) so no problem with sleeping. This is a seasonal B&B like most in the area and is open only from April to early October.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the north end is further from the pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We discovered the Bradley Inn after family members who live in Maine took us on a tour of the beautiful Pemaquid Point area. Our recent stay was the third summer in a row that we've stayed at the Bradley Inn. And every time we stay longer and longer! We've had a different room every time and are always delighted with our accomodations. The best way to describe the decor throughout the Inn with its charming antiques and fresh flowers is an understated,comfortable elegance.The toiletries,plush robes and towels add to the feeling of luxury. Everyone on the staff from Warren and Beth the innkeepers to Helen and Jane who work the front desk are very friendly and extremely accomodating. And the breakfast.... SCRUMPTIOUS!!!Generous amounts of everything from granola,fruit,local cheese and Beth's divine homemade baked goods and hot breakfast were ALWAYS the highlight of our day! This trip we didn't eat in the dining room for dinner,but we have in the past and had a lovely experience. We did,however,on this trip enjoy Susy's wonderful cocktails in the bar on more than one occasion. Great drinks,great atmosphere,great music. We also ate at the Contented Sole( a restaurant associated with the Inn) one evening and had a fabulous dinner. Everything was fresh and delicious and the service was great. We tell everyone who is considering a trip to Maine to stay at the Bradley Inn. We continue to have exceptional experiences every time we stay and can't wait until we come back again next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We arrived from the UK to the Bradley Inn, en route to Monhegan Island, late in the evening after a long drive. In fact, long after most self respecting restaurants have pulled down the shutters. We were greeted with the utmost courtesy, shown to a very comfortable, clean and characterfully decorated bedroom and then given a delicious dinner. The waitress was incredibly friendly and and a mine of information for local sightseeing. After dinner we sat in the traditionally decorated drawing room and leafed through some books on local history and folklore mostly to do with the sea. Our breakfast was the best that i have encountered in a very long time. Home made hot bread, blueberry pancakes and lobster scrambled egg washed down with good coffee. We waddled the short distance to the Permaquid lighthouse to see the sun rise across the Atlantic and have been blown away by the experience ever since. A great spot, I couldn't reccomend it more highly. Thank you for your great hospitality and see you again. This place has great character.

Room Tip: room with view toward the sea for sun rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We got married on Sept 1st at Pemaquid Lighthouse and our wedding party rented out The Bradley Inn for the weekend. We had an amazing weekend! Beth and Warren (Inn owners) were great to work with and extremely accommodating. Their staff was excellent and made everyone feel very welcome, especially Helen. The Inn itself is great. The rooms are quaint and each has its own unique character. The bar and restaurant are excellent too. Warren and his staff cook some really good food.

If you're having a wedding Downeast or just looking for a relaxing weekend to get away don't think twice about staying here. We can't wait to go back and all of our guests had a great experience. Thanks so much Beth and Warren!
- Josh and Bridget

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Such an amazing location. A very warm environment. The restaurant was outstanding and
one of our best meals the entire vacation. We ate in the bar which had a nice ambiance. I was happy for no TV or air conditioning - just beautiful Maine air.
We also felt that the rooms were reasonably priced compared with other hotel rates in 2012.
I can't wait to go back. Thanks so much.
Carolyn

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Harbor
6.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
544 reviews
8.3 mi away
Newagen Seaside Inn
Newagen Seaside Inn
#1 of 1 in Newagen
239 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
936 reviews
4.5 mi away
Five Gables Inn
Five Gables Inn
#1 of 3 in East Boothbay
214 reviews
4.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#3 of 3 in East Boothbay
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Inn

Address: 3063 Bristol Rd, New Harbor, ME 04554-4908
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > New Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Price Range: £117 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bradley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Hotel New Harbor
Bradley Inn Maine/New Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing