We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay !!!”
Review of Bradley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bradley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is probably my second review ever. But I felt compelled to do it. The Bradley Inn is an amazing B&B located in a wonderful and beautiful location. Beth and Warren, property owners, go out of their way to make sure your stay is unforgettable. Food is extremely good. Specially dinner. So good, I ate there two nights straight the same plate!!!

Do not think it over and stay at the Bradley Inn.

Beth/Warren: If there is one thing to improve it would be that WIFI is available inside your room. Other than that, thanks for a great stay.

Miguel
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Room Tip: First floor rooms are great if you have heavy luggage. If not, second or third should give you enoug...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miguel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Bradley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

The Bradley Inn was a wonderful experience for us. The room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The food was fabulous. Everyone was so kind and gracious to us. We booked a package which included a day trip to Monhegan Island. The island was beautiful with hiking trails along beach cliffs and woods. We were a short walk to the Pemaquid Point lighthouse, a great place to watch the sunrise. Thank you for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happygal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Bradley Inn as part of our babymoon. We were greeted by the lovely Peke who made us feel very welcome. The Inn is gorgeous, decorated with local history and antiques. Each room has its own theme, we stayed in a gorgeous yellow room. Being 8 months pregnant, the bed was an absolute delight to sleep on. We were then provided with a most thought out and fancy breakfast. Fresh cinnamon rolls, martini glasses filled with yoghurt and fruit and very filling hot breakfast. We also met Beth, who is the owner and she is a real gem, she gave us lots of tips on what to see around the area. It is a gorgeous part of town and the Inn is a short walk to the lighthouse and short drive to the puffin tours. Can definitely recommend this place and hope to revisit!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keshala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Recently returned from an amazing stay at the Bradley Inn, everything was perfect - the location, beautiful bedroom with ocean view, the friendly and attentive staff and excellent food. Would recommend it highly - a peaceful retreat bursting with character. Spotlessly clean, amazing decor - couldn't have wished for anything more. First class food - freshly prepared, had meal in evening - chef cooked a special vegetarian meal for me - nothing was too much trouble.Excellent breakfast. A magical and memorable stay. Beth thank you so much. We will return.
Sue & Jeff

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeffSue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Bradley Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is within walking distance to the Pemaquid Point Lighthouse and a short drive to other local coastal venues. Upon arrival, our room was ready, the ice bucket was full, fresh apples, cookies and chocolates were set out for us as well as wine glasses and an opener for our convenience. The room was very comfortable with a king size bed with lots of extra pillows, fireplace and cozy sitting area; all very homey. The main areas of the inn are comfortable and inviting. We enjoyed a full hot delicious breakfast each day that included fresh fruit and homemade baked goods, and also had an excellent fresh Maine halibut dinner one evening. The Innkeepers, Beth and Warren, are masters in the kitchen and prepared the meals. They are great team; warm, friendly, attentive, and truly focus on their guests. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: For a more secluded feel, choose a room or suite in the separate building outside of the inn...we st...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marshrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I was fortunate to find this Inn in New Harbor while visiting the Damariscotta area to visit family. It is personally managed by husband and wife Beth and Warren who do a fantastic job of making the rooms cozy as well as cooking many of the meals along with their staff. The breakfast choices were all excellent, there were great pastries, choices of eggs freshly made with a flair, such as lox or lobster, light and tasty apple or blueberry pancakes. The dinners were amazing, I had the very best chioppino I've ever tasted, my cousins enjoyed the homemade pasta with scallops, the soups were excellent, fresh picked herbs from the garden are tastefully used in all the dishes.
My room upstairs had a nice view of the bay and there was a short walk to Pemaquid Point lighthouse. The bed was very comfortable, the gas fireplace warmed the room quickly on the chilly evenings.
I'm looking forward to another stay!
I'm looking forward

Room Tip: Some of the third floor rooms are equipped with gas fireplaces which are a bonus on a cold Fall eve...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The Bradley Inn is in a beautiful, quiet location on the Pemaquid Penninsula, ME. The rooms are spacious and pleasantly appointed, the beds are comfortable, and the food is terrific. We have stayed there 3 times and will do it again. Great place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Harbor
6.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
538 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
459 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
505 reviews
4.5 mi away
Five Gables Inn
Five Gables Inn
#1 of 3 in East Boothbay
210 reviews
5.7 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Inn

Address: 3063 Bristol Rd, New Harbor, ME 04554-4908
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > New Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Price Range: £115 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bradley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Hotel New Harbor
Bradley Inn Maine/New Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing