We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to spend the whole summer here!”
Review of Bradley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bradley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I visit Maine twice a year, in the "off" season, to visit an older relative. The Pemaquid Peninsula was as far as we were willing to drive in one day from New Jersey. The Inn was a delightful surprise, even though the reviews were great. I did not expect the ambiance to be so powerfully evocative of my childhood New England roots. The details of the decor are very lovingly reproduced; it is homey, yet elegant, comforting and relaxing. Beth, Warren and Floren were so warm and caring that we had everything we could wish for (except more time!) The evening meal was really superb. I confess to being a foodie, and I was not dissapointed. Everything fresh, delicious and creative. And the location - I could have watched the ocean for the rest of my life. We regret that we were only able to stay one night this time, I'm looking forward to another (much longer) visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyG948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Follow the Bristol Road almost to the end of one of Maine's more picturesque peninsulas to find a delightful retreat at The Bradley Inn, located minutes from the Pemaquid Light. We had a two-night stay over Thanksgiving in the Inner Heron Room and thoroughly enjoyed this restful and private corner of the world.

Though our corner room was somewhat coolish on the tumultuously windy night of our arrival -- heated apparently only by the gas fireplace -- it seemed warm enough with its comfortably insulating wooden-slatted ceiling. Despite the new CFL lighting that warmed to something of a lurid green in the antique shades, our red quilted bed and corner wing chairs beckoned us to luxuriate in a cozy evening of wine and cheese and a good book.

Though we didn't get to partake of the maple glazed turkey with wild rice and Maine blueberry stuffing on Thanksgiving Day, we did share a lovely dinner on the evening prior. Memorable items included a creamy chicken liver amuse bouche; a delightful, just spicy and hot enough pumpkin soup; and charming petite still lifes of little white pumpkins, pears and winter berry candlelit arrangements tucked around the room. Although the large chunks of our entree duck were a bit heavy-handed and meaty, and the squash risotto a little too al dente, and meager on the vegetable matter, it was all served perfectly with amazing grace by our attentive, yet discreet, waitress, Sue. Such a pleasure when plates arrive and disappear silently, at just the right moment, while the ice water is readily refilled, poured away from the table and not splashed directly into the middle of a tete a tete! As a grande finale, the warm apple tart paired especially well with a carmelly Fonseca Port for dessert. The gracious waitstaff offered all guests every consideration, accommodating even boisterous post-turkey revelers arriving late at the charming Portland red granite and dark wood bar, with gracious aplomb and characteristic deference.

All in all, as long as one didn't preoccupy oneself with such details as water that was slow to heat in the disappointingly small bath, or sinks that failed to drain, or slightly stale amenities -- the single plastic-wrapped cookie registered as a sad afterthought, rather than a fresh welcome upon arrival -- The Bradley Inn can be counted as a delightfully quaint and peaceful New England retreat.

Room Tip: Heat needs to be turned on in your room, or you might need an extra duvet. Sunny side of the Inn is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWhiteRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We arrived after a long drive to find the Inn full of wedding guests. We were greeted warmly by the Inn's owner, Beth, who was so apologetic we could not eat in the dining room that evening. We were shown to our lovely room, and she arranged to have a complimentary cheese plate, meal and wine sent up to us. This was a wonderful and very much appreciated gesture. The wedding noise was muted and we slept very soundly. Breakfast was also amazing, thanks to Beth's husband, Warren, the chef. The Inn is beautiful, the location is incredibly scenic and the ambience lovely. We wished we could have stayed for several more days and would love to return sometime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Really lovely setting and helpful staff. This is a great location to explore Pemaquid Point and Round Pond. We had an excellent meal at the Inn, but there are also great dining choices in the nearby area. Breakfast also was excellent, but the dining area needs some better lighting!1 Our corner room in the main Inn was roomy and had wonderful light and a view of the sea.

Room Tip: The corner rooms in the main inn have great light exposure and are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very good service, food good but not marvellous and the setting was fabulous within a 6minute walk to the Pemaquid lighthouse and museum with a wonderful old curator. The rooms in the annex were very comfortable, though small and the soundproofing leaves a little to be desired, you can hear everything! However, we really enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McLeodM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I absolutely love the Bradley Inn in New Harbor. My husband and I got married in Bristol, ME in 2011, and we had our rehearsal dinner at the Bradley Inn. Our family and bridal party also stayed at the inn with us through our wedding weekend. Beth, the innkeeper, was extremely helpful during this time, and she and other people at the inn remember us when we come back. I still have people from my wedding comment on how wonderful the rehearsal dinner was! The food at the Bradley Inn is amazing, from the entrees to the picnic lunches they pack for you. I had a bridesmaids luncheon at the nearby lighthouse, and the picnic lunches were amazing... some Sofia wine, gourmet chicken salad, goat cheese... and more. They have entrees with local ingredients, such as local lobster and Pemaquid oysters. The bartender, Suzy, is very friendly and makes excellent drinks. The night of my wedding, we had many guests come to the bar, and the service and atmosphere was amazing. They are often very busy, but handle it with ease. The rooms are wonderful. My husband and I have a particular favorite, a room with a porch and fireplace. Every time we go back, we hear from other people that have been going there for years, many who have have gotten married there. I highly recommend everything about this place... the events, the food, the bar, the rooms, the staff, and the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheyanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We loved sitting at the Inn's bar and ordering tapas...Our bartender, Sue, was excellent. The small plates were perfect...shared about 3 tapas, then dessert. wonderful. It helped that we could walk home to our cottage after a delicious manhattan. Loved it. Thank you Brady Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank VIKINGMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bradley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Inn

Address: 3063 Bristol Rd, New Harbor, ME 04554-4908
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > New Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Price Range: £112 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bradley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Hotel New Harbor
Bradley Inn Maine/New Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing