We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pemaquid
Nearby Hotels
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bradley Inn(New Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
63
31
13
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
31
13
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkpemaquid lighthousethe main hotellight housethe pilot housepotting shedyear after yearon the rockscarriage housewithin walking distancefirst floorair conditioningmaine coondifferent buildingsgrand hotelqueen size bedmy husband and i
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here on recent vacation on Maine coast. I reserved back early in the year and it took a little effort as the owner/manager not on site during off-season. Had to send a check to make the reservation. Quaint but not "modern". The hotel itself was very nice clean and in a quiet location. A good place to stay as you meander up the coast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank july w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This, indeed, is a grand old Inn with plenty of character, charm and comfort. In spite of the wet, cloudy weather our stay at Hotel Pemaquid was enjoyable and relaxing. The sitting rooms in the main Inn are decorated so tastefully and definitely with guest comfort in mind. Apart from the lovely furnishings, each room contains interesting antique memorabilia.Lots to look at! The veranda is amazing and delicious coffee is available in the enclosed section each morning. I especially loved my brief encounter with Max. An absolutely gorgeous Maine Coon cat with a definite Garfield personality! We stayed in one of the bungalows [Room 18] and found it clean, comfy and also furnished with interesting antique pieces. It was a little too cool and foggy to take in the lighthouse and beautiful seascape just down the street, but we're planning to travel back for another stay and hopefully have better weather! My husband and I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the New Harbor area. Our hats are off to the owners and very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at at the Hotel Pemaqid to visit the Pemaquid Lighthouse - which was practically across the street from the hotel. It was a wonderful October stay. Our Bungalow (#7) was a cozy room with a Queen bed, sleeper sofa and 2 wingback chairs. The den in the main house could probably sit around 15 - had a lovely large fireplace (which was great in Oct) and was tastefully decorated with antiques. The whole experience was cozy and charming.

Room Tip: The bungalows, which are reasonably priced, are worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCB-Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Hotel Pemaquid has a lot of charm and is situated at a beautiful location very near the Pemaquid Point Lighthouse. Service is good and the rooms are clean and feature – beside a comfortable bed – both a modern flat screen and a refrigerator. The rocky coastline beneath the lighthouse is impressive and the island of Monhegan can be seen in the horizon. The hotel has nice rooms – and old furniture along with classic decorations and fine antiques add lots of atmosphere to the lobby and other rooms near the reception area on the first floor of the main building. Coffee on the porch in the morning is free. Prices for a stay – compared to European standards – are quite high. Our room was a so-called suite and cost USD 160 per night. The hotel has no restaurant – and for breakfast you need to go to the very nice Sea Gull shop and restaurant next to the lighthouse, around 500 meters from the hotel. From the Sea Gull dining room you have a beautiful ocean view.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niels-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a grand old hotel, right on the ocean. It is a block from the lighthouse. It is clean and well maintained. I stayed in the main part of the Hotel and with my window open, I could hear the waves. We had a cheery fire in a big old fireplace in the evening which was just perfect after exploring the coast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyBMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews