We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel Pemaquid”
Review of Hotel Pemaquid

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pemaquid
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed 3 days at the end of July, loved it did not want to leave. Wifi would come on than shut off. We walked to the light house every night, if u love sitting by the ocean , check this out. Loved hearing ocean crash on the rocks every night. Our room was very nice we stayed in one of the bungalo rooms # 10. Table and chairs on deck. Lots of people walking in the morning. ?.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamistilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

This place is wonderful. From the moment we got there, the woman working the check in desk was very polite, the grounds were lovely and the room was quaint and cute. It's also walking distance to the Pemaquid Point Light House. We stayed in the room above the vending machines and laundry. It was like a mini-apartment. It had a kitchenette, king bed, eating table, couch, etc. It was perfect. I wish we had stayed more than one night. I had no phone service but strong wifi and that was awesome. There are a lot of activities in the surrounding towns so if you are making the drive, plan to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mldollaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great location situated close to the light house. Less than a 5 minute walk. The main house all of its original charm and is tastefully decorated with antiques. Grand front porch that is a perfect place for your morning coffee. The rooms are well furnished and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juma196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

A one night stay for us on the 8th in bungalow #8 and a very nice place to stay. The bungalow was just right for both of us and very nice with a common deck. The price is hard to beat along with the location close to lighthouse and the ocean. We appreciated the pedestal fan in the room, since it appears that there are no air conditioners here. Just take advantage of that cool Atlantic Ocean with the windows open.

Room Tip: Bungalow #8 had a bit of road noise, since it abuts the main driveway. Do keep in mind that an a/c d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here on recent vacation on Maine coast. I reserved back early in the year and it took a little effort as the owner/manager not on site during off-season. Had to send a check to make the reservation. Quaint but not "modern". The hotel itself was very nice clean and in a quiet location. A good place to stay as you meander up the coast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank julywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This, indeed, is a grand old Inn with plenty of character, charm and comfort. In spite of the wet, cloudy weather our stay at Hotel Pemaquid was enjoyable and relaxing. The sitting rooms in the main Inn are decorated so tastefully and definitely with guest comfort in mind. Apart from the lovely furnishings, each room contains interesting antique memorabilia.Lots to look at! The veranda is amazing and delicious coffee is available in the enclosed section each morning. I especially loved my brief encounter with Max. An absolutely gorgeous Maine Coon cat with a definite Garfield personality! We stayed in one of the bungalows [Room 18] and found it clean, comfy and also furnished with interesting antique pieces. It was a little too cool and foggy to take in the lighthouse and beautiful seascape just down the street, but we're planning to travel back for another stay and hopefully have better weather! My husband and I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the New Harbor area. Our hats are off to the owners and very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at at the Hotel Pemaqid to visit the Pemaquid Lighthouse - which was practically across the street from the hotel. It was a wonderful October stay. Our Bungalow (#7) was a cozy room with a Queen bed, sleeper sofa and 2 wingback chairs. The den in the main house could probably sit around 15 - had a lovely large fireplace (which was great in Oct) and was tastefully decorated with antiques. The whole experience was cozy and charming.

Room Tip: The bungalows, which are reasonably priced, are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCB-Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Harbor
0.2 mi away
Bradley Inn
Bradley Inn
#1 of 3 in New Harbor
157 reviews
6.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
544 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
464 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
5.8 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pemaquid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pemaquid

Address: 3098 Bristol Rd, New Harbor, ME 04554-4909
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > New Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Harbor
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pemaquid offers a step into yesteryear with a relaxing atmosphere that is reminiscent of early twentieth century summering in the area complete with antiques and a restoration of many original hotel features. We are the closest hotel to the Pemaquid Lighthouse,our rooms are offered at reasonable rates, all rooms have flat screen televisions and refrigerators, and there is internet available but service on the point can be spotty. Many of our guests take walks along the rocky coast, eat lots of seafood, and spend time relaxing with a book on our porch. We hope you consider the Hotel Pemaquid when in midcoast Maine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pemaquid Hotel New Harbor
Hotel Pemaquid Maine/New Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing