We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pemaquid
Nearby Hotels
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
US$1,089
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bradley Inn(New Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
63
31
13
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
31
13
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkpemaquid lighthousethe main hotellight housethe pilot housepotting shedyear after yearon the rockscarriage housewithin walking distancefirst floorair conditioningmaine coondifferent buildingsgrand hotelqueen size bedmy husband and i
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I will start by saying it was unseasonally hot in Maine, in the 90's, in July 2013, when we were there. We had a room with one window and a fan. It was miserably hot and we slept very little, even with our door open half the night. At least I felt safe enough to leave the door open. No staff available at night at the office. The hotel is quaint, with antiques, etc. The bathroom we shared was not so quaint, with it's leaky old faucet and tiny shower. No view of the ocean and couldn't hear the ocean. We picked the top floor so we could see the ocean but no view. It is nice and close to Pemaquid point and lighthouse. I learned a lesson--ask about air conditioning in the future.

Room Tip: Do not chose a room in the main building on the top floor in the summer-too hot! no A/C.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chicacabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was my third trip to the Pemaquid Hotel over the past 30 years. I love this inn and it's quaint, relaxing atmosphere. The inn staff were very nice, providing a local map with suggestions for meals and activities. In the morning, coffee was served on the porch.

Room was clean and neat. We had the room with the 2 twin beds and private bath.
Such a wonderfully short walking distance to the lighthouse and the cafe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatsoutagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the Pemaquid on the way to Acadia. The carriage house was nice for the family. The trip back in time was refreshing and enjoyable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I just wish the surf had been louder! I opened the windows but the sound did not carry through the room. The lighthouse was neat and we were able to enter the tower. The ocean was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed first week of August and being so close to the Pemaquid Lighthouse was great... spend a lot of time photographing the area and look forward to our visit again. Would recommend the bungalows and everyone made our stay perfect ... love the restaurant recommendations and very clean rooms. Thank you Hotel Pemaquid and staff for making this a perfect destination for our holidays so close to everything

Room Tip: Bungalows are the best
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hammond01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We and another couple stayed at this hotel this past weekend. We had made reservations for the two suites and were told that one had a kitchen so we planned on having breakfast in the room before we headed out for our early ferry to Monhegan Island. We were surprised to find at check in that there was no kitchen (the website clearly says that one suite has a kitchen and that the other one has a sun porch). There was no sun porch either. The lady at the desk called the hotel keeper and she provided us with some bowls and plastic spoons. We were also surprised that there were not toiletries in the bathroom other than soap. This is the first hotel we have ever stayed at that does not provide shampoo. The suites, as well as all the public areas at the hotel, were beautifully decorated with antiques. We loved the hotel and the location but were disappointed by the fact that there was no kitchen when we planned on having one and that there were no toiletries other than soap.

Room Tip: The description of the suites as one having a kitchen and the other a sun porch is not correct. There is no kitchen and there is no sun porch.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luzmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews