We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and squeaky clean cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Master Bedroom with comfortable Queen bed.
Double Futon opened to a bed
Just steps from two beaches and a short walk to historic Fort William Henry and two restaurants.
All 3 Cabins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
429awo
Portland, Maine
1 review
“Great location and squeaky clean cabin”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Low Tide is a quiet, immaculately kept cabin. Pam and David are charming hosts and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and restful. They had great suggestions for bike trails, restaurants and 'things to do and see' in the area. The Pemaquid Lighthouse affords a breathtaking view of the scenery - especially if you're able to climb to the top! This is quintessential Maine - and the Laughton House and cottages are a great place to rest after a day of hiking, biking or any of your favorite outdoor activities. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2018
Anne...thank you so much for your kind review! It was great to meet both you and your husband and we look so forward to seeing you again at the Laughton House & Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiddlinla...
Equinunk, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Sweet cottage close to it all”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

There is a sweet cozy cottage with everything you would need for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation without all the pains of staying in some hotel , then look no further! It would definitely be at this low tide cottage!
They took such care with all the amenities of home and into the upkeep. We are very grateful and happy with our choice of cottage. Staying here for
us was so comfortable and convenient.
A walk across the street would bring you to a delicious restaurant (during the open season) , a historical monument to see, and the perfect beach to go to and see an amazing sunset!
The scenery and the ocean is breathtaking .
A mile or so down the road will be the “sweetest ice cream stand, grocery store with anything you might need.
In the opposite direction (only about 1/2 mile or so) brings you to a cafe with the most delicious food , especially their desserts! Homemade!
The owners are very kind and thoughtful in every regard. We highly recommend this cottage and would definitely stay there again in the future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2018
Laura...thank you so much for your wonderful review of both our cottage and our area. It was such a pleasure to meet you and your family and we would love to have you come back and stay with us again if you ever come back to Pemaquid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolly B
1 review
“Perfect cottages in a great location!”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I’m so glad that we found Laughton House & Cottages. My family stayed in Low Tide and Ebb Tide over a 3 day weekend in mid July. The cottages are absolutely perfect! They are beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated with a sea-side theme. The beds were very comfortable and it was cool for sleeping. We enjoyed a fire in the fire-pit; it was really nice, because there were no bugs and it was so quiet. Pemaquid Beach is just a short walk from the cottages, which is wonderful. I would recommend these cottages to anyone. They are very cute and I bet you’ll love them as much as we did! Lastly, Pam and Dave are the nicest hosts you will find.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Dolly, thank you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Your family was such a pleasure to host and we would love to have you back the next time you are in Pemaquid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ailsa G
London
1 review
“A charming cottage in a perfect spot with a lovely host.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottages are on a grassy rise, well spaced and full of charm and character. Although the cottage we booked was the most rustic in terms of comfort and luxury it was still comfortable and a pleasure to stay in - although a bit cold in the sitting room due to our stay being right at the end of the season. But from the range of cottages she has it would be possible to choose the right cottage to suit the seasonal conditions as well as personal needs for comfort.

The cottages are excellently situated for places to visit whether walking or driving. Being late in the season fewer restaurants and cafes were open but we found enough to suit our needs.

Pamela was a warm, friendly and generous host - when we arrived too late to eat out she gave us some provisions which was very kind and very much appreciated. She gave us helpful advice on where to visit and altogether added to the pleasure and comforts of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Alisa,
It was our pleasure to have you both stay with us! Do come back in July or August to have that warm weather that you were looking for! October can be very chilly in Maine as you now know:-)! Low Tide cabin now has a new King bed with memory foam mattress and a really comfortable twin daybed as well as brand new electric fireplaces throughout to take the chill off of those chilly Fall mornings! We would love to see you back in Pemaquid!
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Den...
1 review
“Perfect spot for Maine get away!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in Low Tide for five nights. Cottage was very clean, comfortable and very quiet. Great location close to beach and area restaurants. We plan to go back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for your great review Kevin. We look forward to seeing you both again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniseame...
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Ocean Beach just steps away this cozy hidden treasure”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Laughton House and Cottages was just the right place for a little retreat with a couple of sweet friends. The rustic beach themed cottages were a delight, with comfy beds, immaculate cleanliness and a kitchenette area that included all the necessities. The cottages are tucked away on the perimeter of a wooded area offering all the peace and quiet we were hoping for. Beautiful gardens, lovely benches for your own quiet time and a fire pit available to take the chill off on a cool evening
Dave and Pam were terrific hosts who were more than happy to tell us about the their favorite restaurants and destinations we might enjoy.
We're already making plans for our return visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
All of you were so wonderful to host. ..I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!! Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are already looking forward to seeing you next year! Take good care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Low tide and it was so peaceful and rejuvenating. Every room was clean and neat. Each cabin had at kitchenette and a nautical theme. I can't wait to go again next year. But remembering to bring marshmallows to roast at the fire pit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Linda, thank you so much for your review. It was wonderful to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again next year! Take care. ..Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing