We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jordan Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bethel Inn Resort(Bethel)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Notch Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Peak Motor Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Madison Inn & Suites(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
44
51
33
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
51
33
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssliderssunday rivernew englandski resortmurphy bedvacation weekclosed dueoff seasonfull servicemain baseexcellent staybeautiful locationmain areaafter a long dayhot tubexpected morekeep in mind
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Beautiful views, excellent dining, pool, golf and more. We joined friends for a four-day get-together. We ate together in one of the larger suites. Some enjoyed the spa for massages and pedicures. Some drove into scenic Bethel for an art fair and shopping. A variety of local restaurants. One guest went fly fishing and several played golf.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coastsmitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here with my husbands family, we were brought to the area for a local wedding. We have stayed at other Grand Resorts in the past, this resort was clean but not as updated as others. Still, the hotel was everything we needed for a summer weekend. The room was clean and comfortable, especially the bedding. The pool area was great including the poolside cafe, the food there was excellent. Aside from being in town for a wedding, we had great experiences hiking and spotting some wildlife including bears and moose. The hotel has great 360 degree views. We had a delicious breakfast buffet at their restaurant. I found the Jordan resort to be off the beaten path from the rest of Sunday Rivers hustle and bustle which may be a plus for some and a minus for others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samanthafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

So, above all else, the staff at the Jordan Grand are uncommonly friendly. I mean, these people are just so nice- how do they do it? It might just be a Maine thing, I'm not sure, but the staff were a delight and they made the whole experience of being at the Jordan Grand, which is just sort of your basic timeshare condo/ski hotel, into something special.

The units are good. We ended up in the little studio next to the penthouse on the third floor and the view off the balcony was absolutely spectacular, even though it included the parking lot, because the mountains are breathtaking. The soundproofing between our unit and the penthouse wasn't amazing, and there were apparently about eighteen people staying over there. From what we could tell looking from our balcony the unit was utterly massive. Ours was spacious and filled with light. The furnishings were just kind of normal, nothing particularly fancy, and the kitchen was stocked to a fair degree. I called down to ask about getting an electric mixer and they didn't have one but were so nice about it I couldn't believe it, they said they would have loaned us the one from the industrial kitchen but it was too big to move.

The pool, hot tub and sauna are good, and the gym isn't bad. The steam room wasn't all that steamy but they often aren't. The hiking in the area is top notch, Grafton Notch was particularly good. We hiked Table Rock, it was awesome. They listed it as "moderate" and it was steep! The fork to the right goes straight up the mountain, with tons of cool boulders to climb around. When we got to the top there was huge Israeli tour group with a bunch of toddlers and they had gone up the face, which was impressive. Also Screw Augur Falls is something special.

We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The studio next to the penthouse was a delight for us two, and it has a murphy bed downstairs as well with an extra bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikhaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel is the ugly duckling of the Sunday River Resort. It's nominally one of the flagships along with the Grand Summit but the resort treats it like an ugly stepchild.

Located on a large hill, the shuttle service is infrequent and slow, away from the other parts of Sunday River and from the town and things to do.

The hotel itself is perfectly nice, my room was ok, we stayed at a ski and stay rate that was reasonable. Other than a rude front desk person all of the staff exceeded expectation. The local restaurant Sliders is very good and the breakfast buffet is reasonable.

Skiing at Sunday River is great, that's why you are here. So why is this not a true ski in-ski out hotel?!?!? On every day there except the weekend the main lift that would connect your hotel to the rest of the hotel is CLOSED. So if you want to ski in and ski out it's up around and through for you. No easy connection. That's what you are paying for and not what you will receive 85% of the time. It's a shame, guests here pay just as much as Grand Summit and you have to choose between a long windy road in and out or the unreliable shuttle. That's a damn shame.

Skiing at Sunday River Resort is great. I recommend coming here and doing that, stay at the Grand Summit or a local place. As for this hotel it's a shame this resort doesn't care and I wouldn't stay here again on a bet.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Reason88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Spent Good Friday spring skiing. Stayed at the Jordan Grand at Sunday River. Room was excellent. Even had a private sauna in the room. Hotel was clean and in great condition. The beds were very comfortable. From the valet personnel to the front desk and the bar staff in the Sliders Pub, they were all very helpful and courteous. The location is perfect as you ski out the back door onto the slopes. Snow conditions were the best I have ever seen for this time of year. There was not one section of ice or hard packed snow on the trails I skied.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAYESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews