We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best site ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nobleboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duck Puddle Campground
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best site ever!”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed Labor Day weekend, and LOVED it! The site we had was the best, beautiful view! We wished it was a bit more level and easier to pull our rig into, but despite the tight squeeze, it was great! The staff was VERY accomodating, and the other campers were freindly and made us feel at home! We will be Back!!!!!

Room Tip: GREAT value and Friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyclegirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The guys and I got together on Sept 24 at Duck Puddle Campground for a bass fishing tournament on the 25th Stayed in one of the cabins very clean and well equipped.people
there are friendly.Fished from 6am to 3pm great food and DJ after didnt win but had a great time,great fishing Thanks Duck Puddle

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfoods123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We went to DPC for the weekend in August and had a blast! They have theme weekends every year and we happened upon the "Wet and Wild" weekend--which was so much fun that we booked again for next year! I thought the family that runs the campground were accommodating and friendly considering how busy they were but the real fun was the HUGE water fight throughout the campground. There were literally hundreds of people soaking each other all in good fun with super soakers, water balloons, and other homemade "soaking" apparatus! The night was loud early, but quiet by 10:30 and very serene throughout the evenings. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slonograd, Slonic Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Noisy, dusty, dirty, and poorly maintained. Lots of alcohol consumption and loud radios past 11 PM. Half of campsites occupied by long-term campers with poorly maintained sites and ugly, old trailers. Narrow beach access. Tent site had little grass and was littered with garbage and dog poop.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Slonic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nobleboro
3.8 mi away
Le Vatout Bed and Breakfast
11.1 mi away
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Inn
#1 of 4 in Newcastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duck Puddle Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck Puddle Campground

Property: Duck Puddle Campground
Address: 60 Campground Rd, Nobleboro, ME 04555-9448
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Nobleboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Nobleboro
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing