We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”
Review of BillowHouse

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BillowHouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ocean Park
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We go for a "Girlfriends' Weekend to BillowHouse twice a year. Our excursions started out as once a year, but now are twice a year. We are pampered by Judi, while at the BillowHouse, we love the hot tub, and home baked goods for breakfast in "The Gathering Room". It's close to the beach, shopping and dining - we are definitely treated as royalty! I love it so much that my son and daughter-in-law, and daughter and son-in-law go to celebrate their anniversaries in the fall - and they love it as well!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowgirl7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for BillowHouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

We arrived at Billowhouse at 10:30 p.m. mid-Sept. with Judi waiting in the office to welcome us. We stayed in a spacious room with kitchenette with a view of the ocean. Spectacular! Judi, Mary and Helen all helped us discover restaurants, beach spots, lighthouses in the area that may not be on a "tourist" destination map. We walked the beach daily, sat in the common room for breakfast with the front window view of the ocean. Even saw a seal flopping in the ocean. It definitely felt like home! It's a very friendly atmosphere in a very calm area of the town with the ability to walk for miles either on the beach or down the streets. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Another gal pals weekend at the fabulous Billow House. Can not say enough about the excellance of the B & B. Looking forward to the April weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasse_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

You've read it over and again: "on the water." This place really IS. Homey, welcoming. Breakfast options for any taste, including a variety of fresh baked goods. Rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. This is our family favorite destination for coastal Maine -- if you could only see the way our boys' faces lit up when I told them that we could stay this last time!

Room Tip: The two suites are great if you can get them!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We have visited the Billow House twice this year and we can't wait to go back. The folks at the Billow House know how to make you feel at home. Every detail is seen to. Everything you need is right at hand before you even know you need it....if that makes sense. Breakfast is delicious, snacks are available. ...as are chairs, movies, etc. Just a few steps and you are on the beach. This is the perfect destination for a couple or the whole family. At the Billow House they take the time to know your name and make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Visiting the Billowhouse is like going to visit your favorite aunt. They make you feel like they have waited all year to see just you. There are cookies in the room, trail mix in the gathering room (as well as many other delicious things), kites, umbrellas and chairs in the storage areas, and fluffy white robes in the bathrooms. In short, everything you need for the perfect beach vacation including ocean views in almost every room. Lay in bed and watch the sun come up over the ocean. Bring the kids, the grandchildren and your friends and they will be family too. We have been staying there twice a year for 21 years and can't even imagine staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

When we spied the Billowhouse last year on a walk down Old Orchard Beach, we knew we had to stay there. Our week here this year has been wonderful, despite less than perfect weather. What really impressed us was the attention to every detail that makes a place feel like home: fresh cookies each day, fluffy bathrobes, free towels and beach chairs, fully equipped kitchen...all topped with smiles and hugs from our hosts. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Park
0.5 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#20 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
445 reviews
2.1 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BillowHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BillowHouse

Address: 2 Temple Ave., Ocean Park, ME 04063
Region: United States > Maine > Ocean Park
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ocean Park
Price Range: £59 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BillowHouse is located on the south coast of Maine directly on a 7 mile gorgeous sandy beach,just 20 miles south of Portland and 20 miles north of Kennebunk. BillowHouse provides a rendezvous with the beach in a quiet, historic community. Open Year Round with special off Season Rates. A caring Oceanfront Motel & Guesthouse with 14 units: 6 studio/kitchenettes, 3 Garden Apartments and 2 two-bedroom suites, one 3 bedroom suite and two charming oceanfront guest bedrooms . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Billowhouse Hotel Ocean Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing