We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BillowHouse
Nearby Hotels
Sea Cliff House Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Colonial Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcotte Motor Court(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marvin Gardens Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Oceanfront Resort(Old Orchard Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater(Old Orchard Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
Inn at Soho Square(Old Orchard Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Beachwood(Old Orchard Beach)
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
84
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeold orchard beachoceanview roommemorial dayjudiguesthousedunesretreathosts
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We spent 4 wonderful days at the BillowHouse in Ocean Park. Mary and Judi could not have been more welcoming or more helpful. We stayed in the Lighthouse room and enjoyed the view of the ocean from inside the room and from the balcony outside as we sat in the rocking chairs for a delicious breakfast or reading or just rocking! The only thing that could have improved our stay would have been to stay longer. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Couldn't have found a better place. We stayed in the Saco Bay room and it was incredible. An amazing private deck overlooking the beach was a great place to have the wonderful breakfast and baked goods prepared by Mary and Judy. Mary and Judy themselves are so welcoming and willing to help you in any way they can. Judy even got us a reservation at a window table at a local restaurant overlooking the bay. We didn't want to leave and are already talking about our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed in the ocean front room (which really is) which shares the porch with the light house room. Breathtaking view of the ocean. We enjoyed finding all the delicious treats for breakfast that Mary and Judi prepare. You have to serve yourself, but you will not go hungry and the variety and quality can't be beat. We loved the scones, coffee cake, strata, and cinnamon rolls! Eating breakfast on the deck was heaven.
Amazing attention to detail in the rooms (wi-fi, DVD, etc.) and service is attentive, but not intrusive. They will tell you the good places to eat and anything else you want to know.
We will return!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank happiness4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Very special place right on the ocean in a little spot time forgot. Ocean Park is delightful and peaceful yet only seconds from OOB and minutes from Portland and Kennebunk Port. The BillowHouse built in 1881 is just wonderful in every way, clean, many little touches every where you look that big places just do not do. There are to many things to list and I would not want to spoil the fun of discovering them all.The web site is good it under sells. But the view is awesome, ocean /beach/ distant lighthouse's, sun up to moon up it is very special to see either coming out of the water. And two of the nicest people running it you will ever meet. Try it you will love it !

Room Tip: any and all
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlefield3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I have been going every fall to the Billowhouse for the past 7 years now. Mary and Judy welcome us like family and we feel just like visiting our mom and relatives. They are so lovable! I usually stay in the Lighthouse and discovered last weekend the Oceanview room. Both face the ocean and give fantastic views of the sunrise! The gathering room, also facing the ocean, is great and the food is delicious, all home made: muffins, breads, quiches, quesadillas, you name it! Judy and Mary are eager to make our stay the most enjoyable and I cannot imagine a year without a yearly visit to their 1881 inn which retains all the historical flavour, but with the modern comfort and amenities :-)
Last weekend, we had the surprise of witnessing our first snowstorm on the beach. Quite impressive and we were thrilled!

Room Tip: ALL rooms have beach views. Lighthouse has a king size bed or twin beds and Oceanview a queen size bed.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizanneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews