We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of BillowHouse

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BillowHouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ocean Park
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our first time at the Billowhouse, and we can't wait to return! The hospitality is phenomenal! Mary and Judy are the perfect hosts, and make you feel like family, and they put yummy, freshly baked cookies in your room every day! Thank you to Mary and Judy for making this one of our best vacations ever!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank firelit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Owned and managed by true professionals. Every detail is looked after at this beautiful beach front B&B. The Studio rooms are spacious and well appointed with mini kitchen, dishes, and full frig - prefect for making beach lunches. Very clean and always well maintained. Internet, TV and even a DVD library are all included. Owner is a fantastic baker preparing gourmet cookies for all the rooms, and delicious breakfast breads and muffins on B&B side. Do not overlook this place - there is nothing as top quality as this anywhere in Ocean Park.

Room Tip: We love the end studio units - have rented every year for a week for last 14 years
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PebblesTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Everything from view of ocean, fresh baked cookies, and friendly owners. Waited along time to get to spend a week here. It finally worked out. I can lay on the daybed and just watch the ocean. Stayed in Saco Bay Suite. Great suite if you are an artist also. Private deck. Very spacious. They have thought of everything. And if you have to really go out for coffee in morning, like my husband, there is a little store located around the corner. Love so much we will be back.

Room Tip: Loved Saco Bay Suite. Very Private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was very clean and the staff were all so very nice!
The sound of the waves was music to my ears.
The only thing I would recommend is a 3rd floor room so you can see the beach. The dunes are too high to see the water from the 2nd floor.
We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bisykmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This B and B has a great beachfront location. It is nice that the beach is relatively quiet in front of this building. The manager is a great font of information about where to eat or what activities to do. She tried to get us a whale watching tour, but sadly the weather would not comply. Comfy robes and beds, cookies every night (with a nice note), beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean. So the bad. Parking is not great and I would suspect ould be much worse in the busy season. there is no air conditioning - our room was 81 in June - so I would suspect this could be even a worse problem in the summer. The rooms are SMALL, cute but small. Breakfast is basic and is basically pick it up / make it yourself. We rarely ate breakfast there as there are some really cute restaurants around. We did get in trouble from the manager for having a snack from the kitchen in the afternoon (my wife was ill and didn't want to leave for food). I didn't think it would be a problem as we did not eat any food for breakfast during our stay, but the manager chastised me for making a package of oatmeal in the afternoon - going so far as accusing me of stealing food from the kitchen. I was really surprised at this Jekyll and Hyde behaviour (she was so sweet the rest of our week long stay). Lots of great seafood places around. It was a beautiful walk down the beach to the pier (probably about 30 minutes). I would probably go back, but would rent one of the basic hotel rooms instead.

Room Tip: I wouldn't rent a band b - just a regular room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singledad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have been guests at the Billowhouse for several years. To say the stays were Heaven is an understatement. Mary and Judy are like family and you get treated like family. The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable. The food in the gathering room is exceptional. We go in the winter months when it is quiet and the beach is not full. The sound of the ocean and the smell of the ocean air cannot be beat. Mary and Judy make heaven on earth. We absolutlely love it there and continue to go as often as we can.

P.S. I get to buy alot of cameras at GW.

Room Tip: Saco bay is a wonderful suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After a couple of years away, we were able to return to the BillowHouse in Ocean Park, ME. You can't ask for any better place to vacation no matter what time of the year. The BillowHouse is located right on the beach. What a wonderful way to wake up each day to the sound of the tide rolling in and seeing the ocean as you look out your window. The newly renovated Saco Bay room is awesome. We would highly recommend the BillowHouse to anyone. It will not disappoint. The staff is very welcoming and hospitable. Breakfast is included in the cost of your stay. Be sure to check this place out!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpstherev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Park
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#1 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
244 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BillowHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BillowHouse

Address: 2 Temple Ave., Ocean Park, ME 04063
Region: United States > Maine > Ocean Park
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ocean Park
Price Range: £58 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BillowHouse is located on the south coast of Maine directly on a 7 mile gorgeous sandy beach,just 20 miles south of Portland and 20 miles north of Kennebunk. BillowHouse provides a rendezvous with the beach in a quiet, historic community. Open Year Round with special off Season Rates. A caring Oceanfront Motel & Guesthouse with 14 units: 6 studio/kitchenettes, 3 Garden Apartments and 2 two-bedroom suites, one 3 bedroom suite and two charming oceanfront guest bedrooms . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Billowhouse Hotel Ocean Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing