We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Parsons Post Inn last week for two nights...it was fabulous!! Located downtown, it was in the center of all the action: restaurants, cafés, shops and across the street from the beach. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Their attention to detail was out of this world. We will be staying there in the future!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank do_not_stay_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    44
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
183
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a very nice Inn. Great location, staff and parking! This Inn is very clean recently renovated. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulinedavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watervliet, NY
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Will miss the old owners Joe and his late wife Genne, but looking forward to seeing the 'new' inn soon, having heard about the renovations. Anywhere but Parson's is NOT Maine!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mevtcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My daughter and I recently visited Parsons Post House Inn in Ogunquit Maine. The inn was completely renovated by the new owners and they've managed to mix old world charm with new world beauty.
The rooms were beautifully decorated and completely redone with new paint, carpets and furniture. It was fresh, bright and very comfortable.
There are two sitting porches with beautiful views of the ocean and area. Outside there is a lovely patio that is lit at night, a great place to unwind over a glass of wine. Next year they plan to extend the patio and add an outdoor deck to the front of the inn where we'll be able to enjoy the ocean view and breezes.
The inn is located in the heart of Ogunquit and walking distance to everything so you can easily explore the shops and restaurants or spend an afternoon on the beach without driving.
The new owner Frank, and his sister Terry are so warm and friendly. They make you feel so welcome. Terry is a wealth of knowledge on Qgunquit and gave us tips on the best places to eat and shop and what to see.
A beautiful inn with a homey feel, warm and friendly staff, and a perfect location makes this the nicest place to stay in Ogunquit. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachShells72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at the Parsons Post House for three nights. It was a fabulous and most comfortable stay. They have just recently made revisions and the Hotel is adorable. The rooms are decorated with a beach flavor. I particularly loved the pristine white Bed Covers and the beautiful side table lamps. From the Most comfortable cotton sheets to the delicious coffee served in the morning, I Loved this place. Reasonable pricing and courteous staff, A Must Stay. Great location as well. Thank you Parson's Post House. Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Parsons Post House Inn on our last day in Ogunquit. We had booked this place because of the reviews from tripadvisor.com and we fell in love. From the moment you walk through that pink door, Terry is a gem and makes you feel at home. Frank, the owner, just bought the place and turned it into a beautiful inn. The room that was offered was big enough for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 small children). The linens and the detailing of the room made a difference. The handwritten note left on the drawer with candy put a smile on our faces. My girls noticed the starfish and seashells in the bathroom...they jumped at the occasion when Terry served little muffins and cake and fresh lemon flavoured water...and I can keep going on and on. The location of the Parsons is ideal for a family (or not) because of their proximity to the walk path leading to the beach. In less than 10 min you are sunbathing on the beach and when you have kids...that's a bonus! Thank you Terry and thank you Frank...we will be back and will refer others to come and visit!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millyldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

wonderful stay with guests that not not only take care of, but that make you feel at home. The moment you leave, you think of only one thing, we,ll be back & the sooner, the better. As for the room and the Inn as such on a scale ofn 5, it is 5 on 5. Once,again, Terry and Frank,who are there from morning till evening, and Holly and Eddie, are more than one would expect from guests. Isabelle Carbonneau. Quebec, Canada

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winterwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
632 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#23 of 36 in Ogunquit
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Property: Parsons Post House Inn
Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit
Parsons Post House Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing