We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, quiet, perfect!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint, quiet, perfect!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for a couple of nights on the tail end of a family trip to Oguinquit. It was an absolute treat. We were upgraded to a suite and it was perfectly appointed, clean, and quiet. Most comfortable bed I've slept in maybe ever! There are lots of special touches at the Inn - tea, coffee and treats throughout the day (my husband loved the chocolate chip cookies!) - cozy little nooks for reading and lounging. And, the location is perfect - right on Shore Rd, just a quick walk from the shops, beach, and Marginal Way traillhead. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingtoomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    44
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
183
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just came home from a girls' getaway where we stayed at Parsons Post based on the reviews. We stayed in Room 6 and it was great. Laura and John really pay attention to details- great toiletries, nice treats both in the room and in the foyer, and a charming room overall. The location can't be beat, the property is really clean, and we'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiemango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I chose Parsons Post House Inn based on TripAdvisor reviews and it exceeded my expectations! I stayed here with my boyfriend for a surprise birthday weekend trip. The inn is located less then 3 blocks from Maine St. and close to many restaurants and shops with the oft-recommendes Five-0 next door. While not on the water, it's across the street from the ocean and you can see it from the 2nd floor lounge. The owners were so nice, helpful and welcoming. All day there were various homemade treats left in the lobby with either coffee or lemon infused water. We stayed in Rm 24 and it was the perfect size for a couple with a great bed, ipod dock and Tv. The bathrooms are a little out of date but with fully stocked toiletries and a hot, powerful shower you almost don't notice. It was easy to book, easy to park, easy to check and a great value. I am definitely staying there the next time I'm in Ogunquit and suggest you do the same :-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaimeLeighBarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Parsons Post House was exactly what we hoped for. We stayed in the Penthouse, two bedroom suite - fabulous view of the ocean, very very spacious, (the whole top floor of the inn) full kitchen, dining area, living room, comfortable beds, clean. The service was perfect, Laura catered to our every need! Torrential rain was unfortunate but huge surf that resulted was fun to watch from the living room windows. Very close to everything. Would definitely go back!!! Thank you!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 155032Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was our first trip to Ogunquit and our first stay at the Parsons Post House Inn. We would recommend staying here to all our friends and family. Perfect location. Great room. The bed was so unbelievably comfortable to the point we are trying to find the exact bed for our home. The whole place is tastefully decorated. Most of all, the service was excellent. We were well taken care of and we have never felt so comfortable outside of my own house. I travel all the time for work and I wish the places I stay at would follow in the foot steps of Laura and John. One night we took a bottle of champagne out to one of their patios and Laura showed up shortly after to surprise us with chocolate covered strawberries. Their recommendations for restaurants & activities were spot on. The muffins & coffee in the morning & treats in the afternoon were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincoln C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I stayed there to celebrate our anniversary over the Memorial Day Weekend. As others have said, the location is excellent, near the town center and many restaurants and shops as well as the start of the Marginal Way walk along the coast to Perkins Cove, The only drawback to this location is that there is a constant traffic flow, people and cars, along Shore Road. However, there was not much noise from the traffic. Our room, #25, was nicely done and very clean. It was a bit on the small side, but more than adequate. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was compact and clean. The only drawback to the room, as far as I was concerned, was that it did not have room darkening shades, just blinds, so it got pretty bright when the sun came up.

Again, I would like to confirm what others have said, the owners, Laura and John, were very accommodating and were there to answer any questions, make suggestions and respond to any requests. If there were a rating for this, I would give it six stars. The wireless internet access in our room was there but the signal was a bit weak. I mentioned this in a follow up e-mail and Laura said that they would be installing a booster for the second floor which should help. Finally, although nothing to do with the Inn, Verizon cell service was marginal at best in the area, so keep this in mind if it is a concern.

To summarize, we enjoyed our stay there and are thinking about going back later in the year. There is no better recommendation than that.

Room Tip: No elevator, so the trip up the stairs might be an issue for some. John helped us up the stairs with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike5395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel location couldn't be better. The rooms are updated and very clean, and the management treated us like we were family or personal friends. We stayed on a holiday weekend and the price could not be beat. Breakfast with coffee served every morning and a sweet treat in the afternoon. I strongly recommend you choose the Parsons Post House when you visit Ogunquit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sparhawk Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Property: Parsons Post House Inn
Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit
Parsons Post House Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing