We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"New owners, same great place to stay!"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife and I returned to The Parson's Post House after a two year hiatus. We had stayed there numerous times when Joe and Jen had owned the business, and were at first distressed to hear that it was under new ownership. All our worries were for nought as the new owner couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was wonderful. In addition to the freshly baked muffins and wonderful coffee every morning she has added warm cookies at 5pm every night!
The rooms are as comfortable as ever and the location next to everything (beach, Marginal Way) will keep us coming back for years to come. We got wonderful recommendations for everything from the best lobster roll (The Footbridge Lobster Shack on Perkin's Cove) to reservations called in for us at Amore - our favorite place to have breakfast! We look forward to the additional changes the owner has in store for the inn in the future, and cherishing our wonderful past experiences!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

We are two couples in our late 20's that stayed here in July. The owner and innkeeper were great. They gave us many helpful recommendations and truly cared about the quality of our trip. There were freshly baked treats for the guests every day. The rooms were nice and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect. It was right near the beach and right near marginal way. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people of all ages!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randiface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My family and I recently spent a week at the Parsons Post House Inn and had a truly fabulous experience. We stayed in the penthouse which was clean and spacious and there are plans to remodel that space, which will only make it that much more perfect! As others have mentioned the Inn is really in an ideal location- in the center of town (and yet once inside, it is peaceful and you don't feel the traffic and crowds), and a short walk in either direction to the beach or the beautiful marginal way. The homemade treats throughout the day were delicious and really added to the homey feeling. And, finally, I agree with the comments about the wonderful innkeepers. They were upbeat, friendly, and always so accommodating, wanting to do anything possible to make our stay a truly special one. We really did have an amazing vacation and would definitely stay at this Inn again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dl2012MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed for two nights this past week and already cannot wait to return next year! We had no idea what to expect of Ogunquit or the inn. Ogunquit is a beautiful town and everyone was so friendly. We had not a single bad experience and encountered nothing but friendly service everywhere we went.
What really made this trip memorable was the inn itself. The location was incredible. Just a quick walk to the beach or marginal way and right in the middle of all the great shops and restaurants. Our room was cozy and clean. The delicious cookies & muffins that Laura puts out were a nice treat. Terry and Laura really made this trip perfect by being such wonderful hosts! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojay-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We just returned from a lovely stay at Parsons . The location is absolutely ideal, the inn was charming and clean, and the hosts were the kindest we have met! We look forward to returning to Ogunquit and the Parsons Post house Inn for years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenieLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here for one night last week, and I really wish we could have stayed here longer! The location is close to everything - a short walk to the beach and Marginal Way. We had a King Room on the second floor, and it was more than large enough, and very comfortable.
I have to say that the hosts really made this a great stay. They were so welcoming and friendly, and we will certainly stay at the Parsons Post House on our next trip to Ogunquit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fivepno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Ogunquit means 'beautiful place by the sea' and the Parsons Post House Inn gives that definition real meaning. Firstly, it's location, location, location. Right in the middle of town and easy walking distance to everything! Next is the accommodations which include tastefully decorated rooms and the most comfortable beds ever. The most important factor are the hosts, Laura, John and Terry who see to your every need. They will direct you to what to see, where to eat and what to do so that your vacation lacks nothing. Laura bakes muffins each morning and cookies each afternoon and I can still taste her delicious chocolate chip muffins. If you're going to Ogunquit, my wife, Susan, and I give the Parsons Post House Inn five stars on the very demanding Schwartz rating system.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Betty Doon Hotel
Betty Doon Hotel
#34 of 36 in Ogunquit
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit
Parsons Post House Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing